$75 for a Concealed-Pistol Class with Gun Rental and Lane Fees at Advanced Training CCW ($150 Value)

75% of 112 customers

Give as a Gift
Over 10 bought
Limited quantity available

Not many things can move faster than a speeding bullet, except Superman and the wintergreen Life Savers Superman keeps in his cape pocket. Aim your ammo's mph with this Groupon.

$75 for a Concealed-Pistol Class ($150 Total Value)

  • Eight hours of instruction (a $115 value)
  • Handgun rental (a $10 value)
  • Class materials, not including ammo (a $15 value)
  • Range fee (a $10 value)

Instructors lead a combination of classroom and hands-on range training to qualify students for a Michigan Concealed Pistol License—also referred to as a CPL—that grants holders the right to carry a concealed weapon throughout the state. In additional to teaching handgun fundamentals such as basic terms and guiding marksmanship principles, instructors also cover firearm law at both the local and national levels. Classes are held most weekends, with possible weekday classes at Advanced Training CCW's discretion.

Advanced Training CCW

NRA-certified instructor Steven Diadiun and his team combine classroom and supervised live-fire training to qualify students for Michigan Concealed Pistol License, also known as a CPL or CCW permit. In addition to imparting the technical skills necessary to responsibly own and operate a firearm, they also dedicate time to delineating the differences between state and national laws and slate gray and gunmetal gray.


Tips from Groupon Customers

  • “Great people, good program, terrific value.”

  • “Good course. Would recommend to anyone looking to learn more about firearms and personal protection.”

  • “Good group. The instructor made the classroom portion very entertaining, and I felt safe on the range.”

In a Nutshell

Eight hours of classroom and on-range training qualify students for a Michigan Concealed Pistol Permit

The Fine Print

Expires Jul 17th, 2013. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Limit 1 per visit. Registration required before expiration date on your Groupon. Must sign waiver. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Must be 21 or older. Must be a resident of Michigan for at least 6 months to receive license. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.