hide
BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

BEHR Paint & Primer in One covers walls 98% of the time with 1 coat of paint. BidMyCrib will provide anyone who purchases this deal with a 20% discount on BEHR’s Paint & Primer In One at your local The Home Depot store. So, when you post your work order on our website, please be sure to mention you want to use the Paint & Primer In One, and a customer support representative will provide you with the information you need to get your 20% discount when you purchase your paint.

HOW MUCH PAINT DO I BUY?
Answer: 1 gallon of BEHR Paint & Primer In One covers 400 square feet of wall space.

WHAT SHEEN TYPE SHOULD I BUY?

  • Eggshell or Flat: Bedrooms, Living Room, Dining Room, Family room, Foyer Areas, Hallways.
  • Washable Flat, Eggshell, or Satin: Kitchen, Bathrooms, Mud Room, Laundry Room.

Note: Some people paint their walls with a satin or semi-gloss paint, however, on larger surface areas satin & semi-gloss paints tend to show brush/roller marks more at cut-in and rolling transition points on the wall. We recommend using satin & semi-gloss paints in smaller bathrooms, mud rooms, laundry rooms, or kitchens where the wall surfaces are broken up by wall fixtures, or the surface areas are just smaller. Of course, semi-gloss paint is perfect for wood trim and molding areas of the home.

We hope these suggestions help you when selecting the paint sheen type.

Thanks,
BidMyCrib.com Support Team

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

For customers curious about the cost for doing extra painting, while the painting crew is at your home, the following information outlines the cost:

  • $0.75 per square feet of wall space
  • Areas above the 10-foot ceiling height will be $0.75 per square feet.

Note: If you have extra rooms you want painted, please include this in your work order when you request services on our website. https://www.bidmycrib.com/quickprojectsubmit.aspx

Terri E.

Can I get my ceilings painted with this offer INSTEAD of walls?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Hi, Terri,

We currently have “Live Support” available on the “Contact Us” page our of website at BidMyCrib.com. All questions regarding this deal can be quickly answered, if you’re interested in using this service.

Before we can quickly answer your question we need to ask questions about the room where the ceiling exists, such as the following:

  • How high is the ceiling?
  • Where is the room located in your home?
  • Is the ceiling textured?
  • Has the ceiling been painted before?
  • Is this a foyer or stairwell area?

Regards,
Morgan B.
BidMyCrib.com Support Team

Is there a certain area we have to live in? What areas do you service?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

The following coverage areas are included in this deal:

  • Cincinnati and suburbs (E,W,N,S)
  • N. Kentucky – Not south of Taylor Mill or Villa Hills
  • Oxford – Not west of College Corner

Note: Middletown, Franklin, & Lebanon are included.

Hope this helps.

Judy M.

Can this deal be used for commercial property I own and can I supply my own paint or does it have to be Behr.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Judy M.

Yes! We love commercial customers.

Thanks,

Morgan B.
BidMyCrib.com Support Team

Judy M.

Sounds good.

Can I buy my own paint or does iy have to be Behr.

Thanks.

Deron R.

1.) So, if I understand your post correctly, if my rooms are slightly larger than the 10×12 size listed on the Groupon, I CAN actually pay the $0.75 per square foot for the extra space, while using my Groupon for the rest?

2.) Also, can a stair way be used as one of the rooms? It is lower than the 10’ ceiling requirement, in a residence, and is approximately 12’ feet in length.

3.) I hope to purchase two of these to use in my home, as I understand we are able.

Thank you,
Deron R.

Dawn S.

I was so excited about this deal until I read that Boone County Kentucky isn’t included. I wanted at least 3 rooms painted! Now my husband said he will start with the front room for me. That’s nice but I didn’t want to do the work this time :( Not sure this is a nice groupon to offer when it doesn’t cover all areas. Or post that right up front before we get interested in the deal. I love using Groupons.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Andrea J.,

#1: Yes. The extra space is $0.75 per square foot

#2: Depends on the stairwell.

  • If your stairwell requires a scaffolding/ladder system then “No”, but we can do it for $0.75 per square foot. This takes a lot more time for setup.
  • If the stairwell area doesn’t require a special scaffolding/ladder system, then “Yes” this deal will cover the space up to “10 feet in wall space height”. All areas above “10 feet in height” will be $0.75 per square foot. All areas below “10 feet” will be covered by your voucher.

#3: Yes, you can purchase 2 vouchers.

Please let us know if you need additional information. Feel free to email digital pics of the stairwell area to: support@bidmycrib.com

This deal runs for a few days, so you have time to go home and measure and take pics.

Happy Holidays!

Morgan B.
BidMyCrib.com Support Team

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Judy M.

Yes, you may provide your own paint. However, if you haven’t purchased your paint yet, by purchasing this deal we’ll provide you a 20% discount on BEHR’s Paint & Primer In One paint at your local home depot, which is a $6 savings per gallon of paint.

Thanks,

Morgan B.
BidMyCrib.com Support Team

BUYER BEWARE!!!! I bought this Groupon the last time it was offered, abided by the terms and conditions of redemption, and Bid My Crib never followed through with me. I complained to Groupon and after the thing expired, the president of Bid My Crib called me to say that he could do my job for the regular price. Save yourself the trouble and paint your room yourself.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Gwyn G.,

We apologize if you weren’t able to have your service performed for one of our prior painting deals. We want to ensure you are satisfied with our service. In order to do this, may I ask you a few questions:

  • Did you attempt to redeem the Groupon voucher after is had expired?
  • If the voucher was still valid and BidMyCrib was not able to follow through with the service, was it because your room requirements did not fall in line with the requirements of the deal purchased on Groupon?
  • Did you receive a refund/credit from Groupon? Some people who buy these deals realize later they don’t qualify for the deal, so they are asked to get a refund, or they are presented with a quote for the out-of-scope work that would need to be completed. Unfortunately, this happens in the course of servicing hundreds of great people who purchase deals on Groupon at this volume level.

Also, if there is anything we can do to help change your mind/opinion about BidMyCrib.com, we are very eager and willing to immediately do anything to facilitate this change.

We have “Live Support” personnel currently addressing people’s questions, so we invite you to discuss your concerns directly with our team. You may also contact a manager at 513-253-1275 (cell #) if you would like to talk to someone on the phone.

I hope this helps.

Thanks,

Morgan B.
BidMyCrib.com Support Team

Amy S.

Do we get to choose from different companies, or is there just one assigned? Also, I have a room to be painted that has wallpaper. I have had recommendations to have it painted over, but I am not sure about the process or if it would look right. Can I have additional wallpaper removal services in the bid (and pay extra) or does the wallpaper need to be removed first?
Thanks!

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Amy,

We have a group of paint pros who are participating, so we’ll assign a crew to your project that is located in your area. Please let us know if you’re ok with this. We try to streamline the process, and we’ve found this is the best process for handling all the AWESOME Groupon customers.

Hope this helps.

Happy Holidays!

Morgan B.

Paul A.

If the groupon is good for 2 rooms measuring 10×12, can it be used for 1 room measuring 20×24?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Paul A.

A single voucher can be used on a single room up to 20×24.

Regards,
Morgan B.

Judy M.

Morgan B and Gwyn – please do not move your discussion off-line. Please continue to work it out here on this public forumn. It will be good for all to see if this is a genuine issue and if so how it is resoved.

Thanks.

David R.

I think I want to purchase this. I live near Fairfield. When I go to your website and search for a contractor, it tells me that there are no contractors for my zip code. (45240). I then entered 45202 and still no contractors. I just want to make sure that if I purchase this, I’ll be able to use it.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Hi, David R.

You need to complete a search under “Painting”. To streamline the process we assign the projects to member service pros who have agreed to participate in the Groupon program. Unfortunately, not all of our painting contractors want to participate. You don’t have to add/invite a contractor when you are completing the service request; we’ll assign the contractor, and their information will appear in the work order. If we select a company you don’t want to service your project, we can assign it to another team.

Hope this helps.

Morgan B.

Mary R.

I have a room approximately 10×12 in a 100 year old home that needs lots of cosmetic work on the ceiling and walls. It’s probably best to tear it down to the lathe and cover with drywall. Can your contractors do that and got any idea what the extra cost will be?

Mary Rita

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Mary R.,

Great question. As part of this deal, we will not complete the tearout of the plaster and replace it with drywall. However, we do have many service pros who can provide you with quotes to do this work. Post a work order on our website at : http://www.bidmycrib.com/quickprojectsubmit.aspx

Be sure to selecting “Drywall” or “Painting” category from the dropdown menu in the request form.

Hope this helps.

Morgan B.

Alexandra G.

. Is it possible to use the two-room-coupon for one room 15×21 feet – straight walls and actually less wall space since there is a large walk-thru opening and one large window or for the kitchen 29×15 feet – one 15-foot section is all cabinets and tile, so no paint required, and another 12-foot section is also cabinets and tile with only a small area of wall to be painted around the window.

Thanks for your help.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Alexandra G.:

Yes, you can use the voucher for a single 15×21 space. Please let me know if you need additional information.

Happy Holidays!

Morgan B.

Alexandra G.

Oh, just saw the above post about 1 voucher being good for up to 20×24 – so any total foot number equalling 44 feet? since it’ll be the same surface area?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Alexandra:

As long as the total surface area amounts to no more than 20×24 you’re good to go. However, we will not complete more than 2 rooms. For example, we will not complete 5 small rooms that are equal/less than the total 20×24 space.

Hope this helps.

Morgan B.

Alexandra G.

Thanks – just to make sure before I make the final purchase: the 29×15 is alright as well since it’s the same total amount and two large surfaces won’t have to be painted anyways?
Additional rooms: do they have to be quoted as a seperate job or are they per square footage?

Thanks for your help.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

The 29×15 is fine. We charge $0.75 per square foot for wall areas above 10 feet, or areas exceeding the square footage maximum for the deal. Also, foyers and stairwells cannot be covered under this deal, however, we can complete these areas for $0.75 per square foot. Foyers and stairwell areas require a lot more time and special ladder systems.

Regards,
Morgan B.

Alexandra G.

By when does the groupon have to be used/service completed?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

July 1, 2011. No rush.

Tamika S.

Can we use this to have 1 room with two different colors? I would like to have an accent wall in my family room would this be ok, or do I need to have the whole room painted with one color?

Tamika S.

One more question, if one of the rooms is much smaller than the requirement and one is slightly larger can 1 groupon still be used? I have a half bath that is ~30 sq ft. can that be combined with another room that is more than 120 sq ft but is 210 sq ft or less?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Tamika S.,

1 room with 2 different colors is fine. 2 rooms are fine as long as the total doesn’t exceed 20×24

Hope this helps.

Morgan B.

Teresa T.

does this cover the ceiling also or is that extra

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Teresa T.,

Ceilings are not covered in the deal. However, ceilings can be done while the paint crew is there for $0.75 per square feet of ceiling area. Additionally, if a ceiling needs completed all furniture is required to be removed from the room, so the crew has plenty of space to work. Please be sure to mention you want the ceiling/s completed in your work order when you post it to our website. Hope this helps.

Regards,
Morgan B.

Julie H.

How much extra is it to have the trim painted as well?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Julie H.

Trimwork around windows, doors, crown molding, and any other wood trim components is $1 per linear foot (straight line measurement…add the total lengths of all trim pieces and that will be the cost). Trim work takes about 3 times as long to paint than simply rolling walls. Hope this helps.

Regards,
Morgan B.

Stephen H.

What if a room is slightly larger than 10X12 but only 1/3 of the room needs to be painted, can it still be considered a less than or equal to 10X12 room?

Also do you include closet as part of a room?

Thanks,
Steve H.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Steven H.,

  • Closets can be included as long as everything is moved out and the shelving units are removed. It can take some time to cut-in around the shelving units if they remain…sometimes 3 times as long as rolling the entire room. So, if you can’t remove the shelving units then we will not do this under the deal, but we will paint it for $0.75 per square feet of wall space.
  • Please measure the wall space, not the floor space. a 10×12 room normally has 360 square feet of wall space, so as long as the room doesn’t exceed 360 × 2 = 720 total square feet (deal involves 2 rooms), you’re good to go.

I hope this helps. Also, we have “Live Support” personnel answering questions on our “Contact Page” if you want future immediate answers.

Also, be sure to post your work order after purchasing your deal. Our painting schedules are created based on the sequential order we receive work orders, so if you wait too long it could be 2-3 months before you get on the schedule. Currently, only 45 people have posted their work orders out of 275 purchased deals, so if you act quickly your project can be scheduled within the next 2-3 weeks.

Hope this helps.

Happy Holidays,
Morgan B.

Kerry K.

I have 8 foot ceilings that have a cove., I want to do the cove a different color than the walls and ceiling, is there an extra charge?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Kerry K.,

Please send digital photo to support@bidmycrib.com. We’ll review the pic and reply with an answer.

Thanks,
Morgan B

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Customers,

Once this deal ends, each of you will receive a link, to the email address you provided when you posted the work order on BidMyCrib.com, which will allow you to conveniently schedule your own appointment.

  • All available dates and times will appear, and you simply browse the “Groupon Paint – Cincy” calendar & select the “START TIME” for a specific date. Each start time will secure a 3-hour time slot for your project, which is about how long each 2-room painting project will last. If we believe the service will take longer we will modify the time slot to go longer, so please do not book more than “1” start time/date.
  • The email to schedule your appointment will only go out to customers who post their work order on BidMyCrib.com. Otherwise, we don’t know who you are because Groupon does not provide us with your contact information.

This service will streamline the scheduling process, so we can complete your project in a timely manner.

Please feel free to use our “Live Support” service on our “Contact Us” page if you have any questions.

Thanks,

Morgan B.

Lindsay B.

I have a room in the front of my house that is 14.3’ by 15.5’. The ceilings are 8’ tall. By my calculations, the total surface area for this room (including the ceiling) is approximately 626 square feet. Does that mean that one groupon will allow all four of my walls plus the ceiling to be painted? (The ceiling is not textured.) I would really like to purchase this groupon and have scoured the comments re: ceilings, but it never really gives a straight answer. I appreciate your time, and Happy New Years!

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Lindsay B.,

  • Ceilings are not included in this deal, but can be completed for $0.75 square feet of surface space
  • 1 voucher will cover the walls of the 14.3 × 15.5 room

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Morgan B.

Lindsay B.

Can I buy a second groupon to cover the ceiling of my 14.3′ × 15.5′ room?

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Lindsay B.,

Sorry, no vouchers for ceilings.

Regards,
Morgan B.

Elizabeth R.

I filled out, paid for and have my coupon. I also registered at BidmyCrib. But, I have no idea on how to access your calendar. I live in Cincinnati. I purchased two Groupons for four rooms within the guidelines, spackled and filled in every crack, moved the furniture, took down all wallplates and outlet plates, and removed all pictures. But here i sit, paid Groupons in hand. I contacted one painter on your list (Shlosser) and he said he requested being off your list two years ago! Help! I’d like to schedule the painting for Monday, January 10th. I’ve even purchased the paint…

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Elizabeth R.

Groupon customers are asked not to contact any painting contractors in our network for the painting deal because many are not participating in the Groupon program. BidMyCrib assigns Groupon paint projects to “participating painters in our network” based on the availability, geographical area, & project requirements of the Groupon customer.

We manage the scheduling and coordination activities due to the “Low” price of this deal. We prepare the work orders and get all the requirements, and also filter out projects that don’t align with the deal requirements, so the painting contractors don’t have to since they are providing Groupon customers with an 80% discount.

If you submitted a work order and your name appears in Groupon’s records,which are provided to us, confirming you purchased a Groupon, an email with a link to our scheduling tool allowing you to choose the date/time for your service to start, is immediately sent to you.

We have sent emails to all Groupon customers with the link to our scheduling system that have met the following critieria:

  • Customer’s contact information from their submitted work order matches Groupon’s records

If you have not received the email with the link to our scheduling tool please check your “Spam” filter within your email account…you might find it there.

Also, “Live Support” can be used to immediately have some address questions during normal business hours.

Hope this helps.

Morgan B.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Groupon Customers:

Rooms where you or someone else removed wallpaper and want the Groupon painting deal to cover the painting of the walls are “excluded” from this deal for the following reasons:

  • None of our painters will paint walls where they were not directly involved in removing the wallpaper & adhesive, and prepping the walls. Why? There is too much liability they expose themselves if 3 months down the road your paint starts to peel off your walls.

Note: light-colored walls needing red or purple (darker paints in this color range) are very difficult to paint on walls if the current walls have not been properly prepared. Most often the walls need a primer coat before the finish paint is applied, and it can take 2-4 coats to cover walls in the red & purple color schemes.
If you have a project involving colors in the "red’ &/or “purple” range you might not want to participate in this deal because additional painting costs will most likely be charged for the additional time & effort.

Hope this clarifies some questions being presented to our customer support staff.

Thanks.

Lynn M.

I have a crew painting at my house right now – they are doing a great job. However, when I pointed out the ceiling paint, I was told that ceilings are not included. Had I known that, I would have painted the ceiling before they came. As it is, I will pay separately for the ceiling because it needs to be painted.

A suggestion – please add the ceiling exclusion to the description of the deal. Nowhere in The Fine Print (on groupon.com) or in the confirmation email I received from Bid My Crib is it stated that the ceiling is not included in the project. In fact, the email includes the following as part of the prep instructions, “Note: If your project involves having a ceiling painted; all furniture must be removed from the room or we will not perform the service.” The painter told me to check this discussion board, which I did – scrolling through 46 entries before I came across the reply that states “ceilings are not included in this deal…” I would not have read this board otherwise, since it is titled “Reviews” and I had already decided to purchase the deal.

Groupon is a great service – but The Fine Print needs to include ALL of the fine print.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Groupon Customers:

  • 1 color per room, or 1 color per multiple rooms
  • No new construction, or walls that have never been painted before (takes 3-4 times as long to paint)
  • No ceilings
  • No deep red or purple colors
    All of these services can be performed, but not as part of this deal. Our cost is $0.75 per square foot of wall space for out-of-scope work.

Thanks,
Morgan B.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

Groupon Customers:

We have arrived at a few properties where the Groupon customer is actually a renting tenant and not the owner of the property. If you are renting a property and purchased a voucher/s you need to get a written/typed letter from the owner providing permission for us to paint. Otherwise, we can be subject to legal risk for modifying a property without the owner’s permission, and you might be in breach of your rental contract, resulting in possible eviction.

If we are not provided with the permission letter the paint crews will not paint. Please be sure to let us know prior to your service being performed.

Thanks,
Morgan B.

Barb C.

I recently purchased my house and purchased the groupon to give BidMyCrib a try and if satisfied, contract them to paint the rest of my house.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!

When the painter arrived he said the room was bigger then what the groupon specified, which we were willing to pay .75 cents a square foot for. He then looked at the second room and said “No way…this is oil paint and we won’t paint it.” He then continued to say," he was doing us a favor."

Doing us a favor??? When did hiring a company do perform a job become a favor?

He then left without doing the job. Another painter then showed up and he did a great job with the first room and said he would be out the next day to finish the second room for an additional rate of $75.

He never showed up!!!

When I called an hour after he was suppose to be there, I was told that the job was not contracted through BidMyCrib and they were going to fire that 2nd painter for bidding a job w/o it going through them.

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE customer service. I will tell everyone I know about how unprofessional this company is!

So, here we are….a room all prepped, furniture moved out of the room and no painter!

DON’T USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Sue

Louise K.

Barb C. or Sue:

I have had the best experiences with BidMyCrib…I always have with more than 4 different Groupon vouchers—2 different painting; lawncare, & mums. I completely disagree with your comments!

  • To be fair, was your first room 10×12 or less? If not, then 1 voucher would apply for only the single, larger Room, not both rooms. The deal details/fine print clearly states this. The 2nd room would be subject to a $0.75 per square feet of wall space…clearly outlined in the discussion board.
  • Did you treat the painter with respect and kindness? BidMyCrib is doing any buyer of the voucher a favor by negotiating the low price with their painting contractors…so, be sure to be nice…they owe you nothing more than what’s outlined in the deal.
  • Words of advice…if you are provided with a quote from the painting contractor and refuse to pay the price, but then try to get one of his employees to work a side deal at a lower cost than what the painting contractor offered you…he/she is going to be upset b/c of your unprofessional/unethical behavior, and if the employee agrees to perform the service under the table then he/she should be fired. It’s no different than going to McDonald’s and trying to get “FREE” food or work something out with an employee to pay less than what’s supposed to be charged.
  • One more note…I would never make the remarks you made b/c you could/should be subject to a civil lawsuit. I’m sure by now Groupon and/or BidMyCrib is/are aware who you are.
  • Lastly, I think you’re blaming the wrong party. BidMyCrib is not the painting contractor, so why would you bad mouth them?

Please help me understand things better…I don’t like that you’re recklessly making comments about BidMyCrib when you should be addressing issues with the painting contractor, if they should actually be blamed for anything.

Louise

Louise K.

Bar C. or Sue:

One more thing…I discussed this with my husband. He believes the painter (employee of painting contractor) you worked a side deal with either was fired, or didn’t show up b/c he thought he might get caught by his employer. Also, my husband “Bud” states you can’t blame BidMyCrib or the painting contractor if you worked an unprofessional/unethical side deal with the painting contractor’s employee, especially if the painting contractor didn’t know anything about your side deal. Why should the painting contractor or BidMyCrib be blamed for this?

Take it or leave it. Our $0.02 opinion.

Louise

Barb C.

Hi Louise:

Thanks for your input. My cousin Sue was the one who posted the comment because she was the one who dealt with them while I was at work.

We understood completely that the groupon was for an 8 × 10 room and both rooms were larger than that but we clearly told them that we would pay the difference ( .75/square foot)

I always believe in treating people fairly and with the upmost respect but I guess my cousin was a little baffled when he made the comment about doing us a favor. It is a service we paid for (sure it was a good deal, but non the less, it was a service, not a favor). We were not trying to get something for nothing, We were more then happy to pay for anything above and beyond what the groupon stated.

We never tried to do anything unethical or unprofessional! When the painter came out, he simply said that he would be more than happy to paint the 2nd room for $75. He never indicated that it was not through Bid My Crib and that he was doing it behind their back. We never worked out a side deal. If we thought that was the case, why would we have contacted Bid My Crib to find out where the painter was? It was only when we called them to see where he was that we were informed of the unethical behavior.

The previous comments made were an opinion based on an experience we had with them. It was not fabricated nor was it reckless comments. It was simply an opinion and isn’t that what a blog is for?

Robin K.

It doesn’t specify if Behr painti is required? I’m assuming the painter crew will tape?

Thank you

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

BEHR Paint & Primer is required. We’ve made exceptions and due to the low-quality paint customers have purchased the paint teams have spent up to 5 hours longer on projects in some instances. If you can’t provide BEHR Paint & Primer In One, please contact Groupon customer support to receive a refund/credit.

Tracy A.

The Worst Organization I have singulary every tried to do business with. THE WORST! BUYER BEWARE. count on this you will by lucky to every have your service completed. their booking system is not at all foolproof. I have TWICE scheduled services only to be contacted to say that the appointment time availabilities on line are not accurate. TERRIBLE…simply…DONT DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alexis L.

This is a horrible company. The fine print does not even cover half of what they won’t do. I’m in a new construction house, have painted my own walls, using only a since coat and they won’t do it with the groupon. Of course that was only at the end of a long phone call with them. They also won’t do any color that has a hint of red in it (very pale pink to purples to reds). Trying to get a refund for this waste of money.

Chase J.

Tracy A.

I wouldn’t blame BMC on their scheduling system. The contractors manage their own schedules and availability.

Alexis L.
It clearly states “no new construction”.

I had no issues with my service. Our family loves BidMyCrib.

There’s a difference in complaining because you didn’t get what you wanted versus actually getting the service and being disappointed by the workmanship. Shame on you people for your “entitlement” attitudes. You are what’s wrong with our society; want something for nothing. READ!

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

“Tracy A”

Chase J. is correct. The service pros who use our online software manage their own calendars and availability. With the extreme weather we’ve experienced in the Cincy area some delays are occurring, which has prompted them to contact customers and re-schedule appointments.

While every Groupon customer is important; these guys have to find a balance between completing the services for their regular customers who pay fair market value or better for their services, and Groupon customers…they have to make a living. Furthermore, they can’t leave other customers (Groupon and non-Groupon customers) they are currently servicing high and dry to service someone else without finishing first. The weather is beyond anyone’s control.

Our records show you purchased a mulching & edging deal directly from our website, and a refund was immediately processed because of a scheduling conflict you experienced with the landscape contractor Matt. How does your scheduling conflict with a landscape contractor equate to you leaving such a critical message about our company on this discussion board?

Feel free to contact our Customer Support Team at 800-219-1449; ext. 400. We would love to discuss your concerns.

Thanks.

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

“Alexis”

When our support team wrapped up their conversation with your husband we were left with “no” indication you felt this way. In fact, the conversation was very professional and calm.

Per the conversation our team had with your husband. Your home is newer construction where the walls have not been primed/sealed. While you may have successfully painted other rooms in your home; the rooms that you identified you wanted painted were completely white and not sealed; your husband indicated they had never been painted.

While the painter was very eager to provide you with a very professional painting service; the types of unsealed/new construction walls are out-of-scope under this deal. These types of surfaces take 3-4 times as long to paint, which is why they are excluded. While it would be nice to have “unlimited time” from each painter to perform the services; under this deal no customer is provided with that luxury. Sorry.

Feel free to contact our Customer Support Team at 800-219-1449; ext. 400. We would love to discuss your concerns.

Thanks.

Deron R.

If someone wanted to use one of these Groupons on the same room instead of two (and the room is under the specified size of 10×12) could they get four coats on that room (2 primer, 2 color)?

Just wondering since normally it’s 2 coats for 2 rooms.

Thanks,
DR

BidMyCrib ..
Merchant

The Over-the-Rhine area, and areas in very close proximity to this area, are an excluded service area due to safety & parking concerns with the painters who are performing services. None of the painters contracted to perform painting services for Groupon customers will service properties in these areas. We’ve only had 1 customer challenge involving this excluded area, so it’s not a widespread issue.

Thanks,
Molly

  • Get Your Business On Groupon! Get Featured