Sightseeing Cruise for One or Sunset Cruise for Two from Capital Cruises (Up to Half Off). 19 Options Available.

Ottawa

93% of 429 customers

Give as a Gift
Over 5,000 bought
Limited quantity available

In a Nutshell

Sightseeing boat shows off vistas of Parliament buildings and Rideau Falls; live music scores cocktail cruises

The Fine Print

Expiration varies. Limit 5 per person, may buy 5 additional as gifts. Subject to weather conditions. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Historical Sightseeing cruises not valid 6/22-24, 6/29-7/1, 8/3-5, and 8/31-9/2. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Boat captains must master nautical lexicon before sailing the seas to ensure that they can distinguish port, which means left, from starboard, which means launch the vessel into deep space. Count down to a sea launch with this Groupon.

Choose from 19 Options

$11 for a 55-minute historic sightseeing tour on the Ottawa River (up to a $22 value)

$25 for a sunset cocktail cruise for two (a $50 value), choose from the following dates:

  • Friday, June 14
  • Friday, June 21
  • Friday, June 28
  • Wednesday, July 3
  • Friday, July 5
  • Wednesday, July 10
  • Friday, July 12
  • Wednesday, July 17
  • Wednesday, July 24
  • Friday, July 26
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Friday, August 2
  • Wednesday, August 7
  • Friday, August 9
  • Friday, August 16
  • Friday, August 23
  • Wednesday, August 28
  • Friday, August 30<p>

Sightseeing cruises depart from either the wharf at Jacques-Cartier Park in Gatineau or the base of the Rideau Canal adjacent to the Parliament buildings in Ottawa. Cocktail cruises depart exclusively from Jacques-Cartier Park and board at 7:45 p.m. Click here to see daily departure times for the sightseeing cruises.<p>

Capital Cruises

The Empress of Ottawa, Capital Cruises' flagship vessel, majestically skims the Ottawa River's frothy whitecaps laden with state-of-the-art comforts during daily sightseeing and pleasure cruises. Invigorating freshwater zephyrs drift across an open-air deck, where cruisers admire local vistas such as Rideau Falls and the Prime Minister's picturesque abode, a riverside spot chosen for its easy swim to Parliament. As relaxing melodies pour from a cutting-edge sound system or the instruments of live musicians, the crew slings suds and spirits from bars within the boat's two enclosed decks.


Reviews

The view fromt he river was terrific, combining Parliament Hill, the Rideau Falls and the lovely vistas along the Ottawa River

WhitehorseVancouver, TripAdvisor, 7/29/2011

Tips

93% of 429 customers

  • “This time around, different boat cruise and the captain was very friendly, came to talk with us and the entertainer, singer was great as well.....Thank you.....and...”

    “This time around, different boat cruise and the captain was very friendly, came to talk with us and the entertainer, singer was great as well.....Thank you.....and was the perfect beautiful night....what more can you ask really......”

  • “a great tour and all well explained.”

  • “Arrive early to get a good seat. ”

  1. A

    Ottawa

    Jacques Cartier Park Wharf

    Gatineau, Quebec J8X 3W3

    Get Directions

After-work activities, from bites and brews to bowling and bottle service
Outdoor activities, from cycling to sailing
Great date experiences and other fun two-person activities