Concealed-Handgun or License Class at Defender Concealed Carry License Classes (50% Off). Four Options Available.

Katy

99% of 90 customers recommend

from $59
Buy!
Value Discount You Save
$118 50% $59
Limited time remaining!
Over 400 bought
Limited quantity available

In a Nutshell

NRA- and DPS-certified instructor reviews fundamentals and helps students complete the necessary training required to apply for a CHL permit

The Fine Print

Expires 120 days after purchase. Reservation required. Subject to availability. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed Groupon price). Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Must be 21 or older with valid photo ID or 18 if on active duty or honorably discharged from the military. Must sign waiver. Does not include ammunition, gun rental or range fee. Does not include the state's application fee. Can be purchased every 90 days. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Choose from Four Options

  • $59 for a CHL class for one person ($118 value)
  • $59 for beginner's handgun class for one person ($118 value)
  • $99 for a CHL class and beginner's handgun class for one person ($198 value)
  • $198 for a CHL class and beginner's handgun class for two people ($396 value)

The CHL class held on its own does not cover basic handgun instruction and requires that students be familiar with safely operating and handling a handgun before attending class. See the full schedule

Defender Concealed Carry License Classes

The Range

Instructors work out of local indoor and outdoor ranges.

At a Glance

Gary Pierce—the instructor behind Defender Concealed Carry License Classes—holds both NRA and DPS certification, and much of his curriculum comes down to one word: safety. In addition to reviewing handgun fundamentals and defensive pistol techniques, Gary teaches home-protection classes that cover the proper ways to responsibly operate and store handguns. He also helps people meet the requirements for applying for Texas concealed-handgun licenses.


Tips

99% of 90 customers recommend

  • “If you bring a gun, don't bring anything smaller than a 32.”

  • “This is a great class! I felt very comfortable handling a gun by the end of the class. The instructor was great and extremely helpful!”

  • “Gary is an excellent instructor! He was honest, well-prepared even when circumstances changes around him, motivational, and keeps it exciting even with the long...”

    “Gary is an excellent instructor! He was honest, well-prepared even when circumstances changes around him, motivational, and keeps it exciting even with the long hours. He was very patient and worked with you until you and he are comfortable the knowledge is understood. Thank you!”

  1. 2

    Katy

    1200 S. Mason Rd

    Katy, Texas 77450

    Get Directions

Choose your deal:
CHL class for one person
$118 list price - 50% off - Save $59
Over 190 bought
$59
Beginner's Handgun Class for one person
$118 list price - 50% off - Save $59
Over 10 bought
$59
CHL Class & Beginner's Handgun Class for one person
$198 list price - 50% off - Save $99
Over 130 bought
$99
CHL Class & Beginner's Handgun Class for two people
$396 list price - 50% off - Save $198
Over 50 bought
$198