$39 for Three-Hour Firearms Orientation Class at Homestead Training ($80 Value)

Southeast Warren

Give as a Gift
Over 20 bought
Limited quantity available

It took three centuries for the Chinese to invent firearms after they created gunpowder, mainly because they were too busy using it to build sandcastles. Sample modern firepower with this Groupon.

$39 for Three-Hour Firearms Orientation Class ($80 Value)

Designed for those who are interested in purchasing a gun but don't yet own one, the class helps participants shake off the intimidation and discomfort they might feel about firearm ownership. During the course, an NRA-certified instructor gives an introduction to pistol basics, covering topics such as safe handling, safe storage, Michigan firearm laws, basic shooting techniques, and tips for selecting a handgun for personal protection. Range time is not required and costs an additional $20 for an hour.

Homestead Training

Made up of former law enforcement officers and NRA-certified instructors, Homestead Training’s team teaches beginning and intermediate shooters to handle firearms comfortably and responsibly. For guests completely new to guns, the teachers go over pistol safety, operation, and cleaning in a classroom setting before imparting shooting instruction during a range session. During basic pistol and personal protection in the home classes instructors grant individual attention to small groups of pupils as they cover subjects such as Michigan firearm laws, types of ammunition, and safe gun storage. After each class, if needed, the instructors offer to spend time reviewing the ins and outs of your specific gun, highlighting necessary skills such as assembly and cleaning.

  1. A

    Southeast Warren

    23672 Schoenherr Rd.

    Warren, Michigan 48089

    586-372-6033

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

NRA-certified instructor covers gun safety, how to purchase a firearm, and basic shooting techniques for those considering gun ownership

The Fine Print

Expires 180 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. 24-hr cancellation notice required. Reservation required. Must be 18 or older. Must sign waiver. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.