North Carolina Concealed-Carry Class for One or Two at Practical Arms (54% Off)

Bass Pro Shop and Concord Mills

from $69
Buy!
Value Discount You Save
$150 54% $81
Limited time remaining!
Over 160 bought
Limited quantity available

Choose Between Two Options

The North Carolina concealed-carry class qualifies students to apply for a concealed-carry-handgun permit by meeting the state’s requirement of at least eight hours of training. Instructors cover state laws and explain safe handling and maintenance with an emphasis on proper storage. After the classroom portion, students learn marksmanship principles through live-fire training at the range. Tuition includes targets, state documents, and other materials necessary to qualify for a concealed-carry-handgun permit, such as a certificate of completion. Tuition does not include gun rental, ammo, or eye and ear protection—students may bring their own, or add a rental package for an additional $35 at the time of class. Practical Arms welcomes beginners to this course; no firearms prerequisite classes are required.

Practical Arms

The Range

Instructors teach at a private shooting range only open to classes or for competitive events.

The Rentals

Practical Arms offers rental packages with guns, holsters, magazine pouches, and all of the other required gear for each of their classes.

At a Glance

A person buys a gun, stores it away, and then never learns how to use it. That scenario perplexes Practical Arms founder and director Mark Williams, because knowing how to safely store and operate a firearm requires ongoing training and practice. That's why he and his fellow instructors draw upon their wealth of expertise to train novice and experienced marksmen. Boasting multiple training certifications from organizations such as the North Carolina Department of Justice—plus experience training law-enforcement personnel from agencies such as the FBI and ATF—Mark oversees classes that adhere to NRA curricula, such as the NRA basic pistol-shooting course and home-defense classes. In addition to instructing students in the safe use of firearms, Mark and his team maintain a welcoming, nonthreatening atmosphere.

  1. 1

    Bass Pro Shop and Concord Mills

    8111 Concord Mills Blvd

    Concord, North Carolina 28027

    704-498-4800

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

Instructors holding multiple training certifications teach a course that qualifies students for a concealed-carry-handgun permit

The Fine Print

Expires 90 days after purchase. Must be 21 or older. Must sign waiver. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed Groupon price). Limit 1 per person. Valid only for option purchased. All goods or services must be used by the same person. Must be a North Carolina resident. No firearms class prerequisite required, beginners welcome. Extra $35 fee for eye protection, ear protection, gun and ammo rental package. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Choose your deal:
Eight Hour NC Concealed Carry Permit Course for One Person
$150 list price - 54% off - Save $81
Over 120 bought
$69
Eight Hour NC Concealed Carry Permit Course for Two People
$300 list price - 54% off - Save $162
Over 30 bought
$138