Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Class for One or Two at Proactive Shooters (Up to 55% Off)

100% of 13 customers

    Select from Options

Buy!
Processing... Please wait
Limited time remaining!

Choose Between Two Options

  • $34 for a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit class for one ($69 value)
  • $62 for a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit class for two ($138 value)

With a proactive approach to firearms safety, the five-hour basic firearms safety course covers handgun and ammunition nomenclature, basic rules of safety, safe storage techniques, and more. The class meets the training class requirement that Virginia law mandates for the Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit.

Proactive Shooters

At a Glance

James Reynolds leads the team of experienced firearms instructors at Proactive Shooters. He brings 12 years of law-enforcement experience into the classroom at his training facility. For live-fire training, James and his team travel to local indoor and outdoor ranges. Here, they lead courses such as Defensive Handgun I and cater the training to all skill levels. Aside from firearms training, Proactive Shooters hosts self-defense classes, including the NRA's Refuse To Be A Victim class.


Tips from Groupon Customers

  • “Great class. Instructor explains everything in very basic and easy to understand language. Nice presentation of material. Will definitely consider taking another...”

    “Great class. Instructor explains everything in very basic and easy to understand language. Nice presentation of material. Will definitely consider taking another class with them.”

  • “Very informative and interesting class. I highly recommend it!”

  • “Take a sweater or light coat to session at Bass Pro Shops! A/C is very cool! You need nothing except take a sandwich or what you would like to eat over a 5 hour...”

    “Take a sweater or light coat to session at Bass Pro Shops! A/C is very cool! You need nothing except take a sandwich or what you would like to eat over a 5 hour class with two to three 15 min. breaks. There is a resturant and snack shop on premises, but take your own is quicker! Regarding the class and instructor.......... This is a verycomfortable and well presented class with a manual that you can follow along the lecture with. Instructors also give examples and stories of gun handling and shooting incidences not in manual, but enhance your understanding and emphasis on the need for gun handling SAFETY and the consequence if you do not follow safety reccomendations!”

In a Nutshell

Students learn basic firearms safety rules, handgun and ammunition nomenclature, safe storage techniques, and other topics.

The Fine Print

Expires 180 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Valid only for option purchased. Limit 1 per visit. Reservation required. 24-hr cancellation notice required. Under 18 can attend with a paid adult. Must sign waiver. Class locations are not the same for all; please check the calendar for class location. Certificates of course completion will be issued to all students. Entire value must be redeemed during a single visit and used by same customer. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.