10-Hour Concealed-Handgun-License Class with Continental Breakfast for One or Two at S-TACT (52% Off)

South Main

Give as a Gift
Over 90 bought
Limited quantity available

The government requires a license to do all sorts of things, such as conceal a handgun or perform your own open-heart surgery. Learn all the rules with this Groupon.

Choose Between Two Options

Through 10 total hours of training, instructors qualify students to apply for a Texas concealed-handgun license, which has reciprocity with 30 states. A blend of classroom and range work covers legal definitions, the mechanics of sound marksmanship, and proper storage. After students pass a written test and shooting-proficiency exam, they qualify to apply for a concealed-handgun license. The class can be scheduled any day of the week as either a one- or two-day course. A continental breakfast of donuts, muffins, coffee, and juice is included.

Students may bring their own handgun, or one can be provided. Range fees vary between $15 and $25, and ammo costs between $10 and $15. Tuition does not include further costs associated with applying for a concealed-handgun license, such as $9.95 for electronic fingerprints or the state's $140 application fee. The class assumes some experience handling a firearm; those with no or very little experience would be best suited by taking the concealed-handgun-license prep course first for an additional $25.

S-TACT

Proudly part of a veteran-owned business, the state-certified instructors at S-TACT improve clients' firearm proficiency through its concealed-handgun-licensing class, three-part basic handgun class, and custom training sessions. These courses teach basic through advanced skills, such as steadying recoil, drawing from the holster, and clearing a jam by yelling until it cooperates. Each class is limited to 10 students, though they're happy to lead classes even if only one student signs up.

  1. A

    South Main

    2626 South Loop West

    Houston, Texas 77054

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

In one- or two-day classes, instructors qualify students to apply for a Texas concealed-handgun license, valid in 30 states

The Fine Print

Expires 150 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Must be 18 or older. Must sign waiver. Handgun will be provided for those that do not own one. Extra fees for gun range or ammunition. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.