$247 for One-Week Fencing Summer Camp at Sheridan Fencing Academy ($495 Value). Nine Options Available.

Upper East Side, New York

from $247 Buy!
Value Discount You Save
$495 50% $248
  • Limited Time Only!
  • 1 day 16:21:41
Over 40 bought
Limited quantity available

In a Nutshell

At the academy’s one-week fencing camp, beginners learn the sport’s basics through games, while advanced students prep for competitions

The Fine Print

Expires Aug 29th, 2014. Limit 2 per person. Valid only for option purchased. Limit 1 per visit. Registration required. 24-hr cancellation notice required. Must be 7 or older. Must sign waiver. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Playtime gives children a welcome respite from the daily grind of selling life insurance to their action figures. Help your little nine-to-fivers let their hair down with this Groupon.

$247 for One-Week Fencing Summer Camp ($495 Value)

Choose from the following dates:

  • Monday, June 9 – Friday, June 13
  • Monday, July 7 – Friday, July 11
  • Monday, July 14 – Friday, July 18
  • Monday, July 21 – Friday, July 25
  • Monday, July 28 – Friday, August 1
  • Monday, August 4 – Friday, August 8
  • Monday, August 11 – Friday, August 15
  • Monday, August 18 – Friday, August 22
  • Monday, August 25 – Friday, August 29

Designed for ages 7 and up, beginners’ camp starts the week of June 9 and introduces the sport’s basics through games and exercises. The remaining sessions, also for ages 7 and up, welcome fencers of all levels. In groups of 10, beginners learn fencing fundamentals while advanced students further develop their skills for competitions.

Sheridan Fencing Academy

At Sheridan Fencing Academy, the coaches incorporate a thorough understanding of sports science into fencing instruction for all ages. Each 20-student class session improves student fitness, also focusing on the fun aspects of fencing to keep students mentally engaged. Coach Jason Sheridan encourages students to set competitive goals, and dedicates himself to assisting in their pursuits. Current students include 2012 Junior Olympic champion Adrienne Jarocki, who was featured in the New York Times for her rapid success with Sheridan and her aspiration to compete in the 2016 Olympic Games. The coach instructs adults and children as young as 4 years old, utilizing games and plastic swords to safely develop motor skills and the ability to conduct impromptu orchestras.

For those who have team spirit and enjoy athletic competition
Classes and lessons, from horseback riding to wine tasting

All Locations

  • Upper East Side (24 miles)

    1801 1st Avenue,(between 94th St & 93rd St)

    New York, New York 10128

view on map