A bullet travels at hundreds of miles per hour, much like a beam of light or a kiss blown by Paul Bunyan. Work on your quick-draw skills with this Groupon.
Choose Between Two Options
- $69 for a concealed-handgun-license class for one (up to a $139 value)
- $129 for a concealed-handgun-license class for two (up to a $278 value)
During the one-day, 10-hour course, students learn about Texas gun laws, safety, and firearm fundamentals before taking a written exam and completing a shooting test at a local range.
A firearm rental is included for the latter portion, though guests must supply their own ammunition or purchase a $20 box of rounds. First-time shooters are encouraged to bring an extra 50 rounds and practice their firearm skills before class.
Students also receive two passport photos and all the paperwork required to apply for a concealed-handgun license. See Texas Self Defense's schedule for upcoming classes, as locations vary.
Texas Self Defense
Led by veteran United States Marine Eric Hulin, Texas Self Defense's team of instructors draws upon firsthand firearm knowledge to ensure students understand the responsibility of gun ownership. Divided into 50-minute segments and 10-minute breaks, Eric's one-day, 10-hour concealed handgun course entertainingly covers Texas's gun laws and gun safety. He also imbues first-time shooters with the basics of safely loading, aiming, and discharging a firearm. After the instructional classroom portion and a written test, the course breaks for lunch and then resumes at a local gun range, where students complete the shooting portion of the class.
Along with his main course, Eric teaches a four- and 10-hour renewal class and on-location sessions for groups of three or more. Once they complete Eric's course, eligible students can follow the remaining steps for obtaining their concealed handgun license.
“Great class I highly recommend !”
“More of this type would be nice.”
“Great instructor! Very knowledgable!!! ”