Concealed-Handgun-License Course for One or Two at TOPGUN CHL (Up to 56% Off)

Fort Worth

100% of 15 Groupon Customers Recommend

from $40
Buy!
Value Discount You Save
$85 53% $45
Limited time remaining!
Over 120 bought
Limited quantity available

Choose Between Two Options

Groupon purchasers are also entitled to a discount on the full price of private shooting lessons, which require a reservation. Students must know how to operate their weapon and shoot accurately before attending class.

TOPGUN CHL

The Range

Shooting exams and live-fire practice take place at Winchester Shooting Gallery, which has 20 pistol lanes.

The Rentals

Customers can request handgun rentals when registering for a class; the range sells ammunition.

At a Glance

As the company name implies, TOPGUN CHL provides a full understanding in the fundamentals of firearms as well as the concealed handgun statutes for Texas. The staff—which includes NRA- and state-certified instructors in addition to police officers—also teaches private shooting lessons, during which beginner students learn gun safety, gun operation, and basic shooting skills that help them prepare for proficiency tests.


Tips from Groupon Customers

  • “Excellent instructor. AJ was very thorough, competent, and good communicator. ”

  • “Great Instructor (AJ)! Great class!”

  • “Be comfortable handling your pistol before coming. You already need to have a base of knowledge with your personal firearm, so that you are safe, and can demonstrate...”

    “Be comfortable handling your pistol before coming. You already need to have a base of knowledge with your personal firearm, so that you are safe, and can demonstrate proficiency.”


  1. 1

    Fort Worth

    6062A East Lancaster Avenue

    Fort Worth, Texas 76112

    682-233-4867

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

Students complete 4–6 hours of course instruction plus range time, during which each student must demonstrate proficiency with the firearm

The Fine Print

Expires 180 days after purchase. Registration required. Limit 5 per person. Valid only for option purchased. Must be 21 years old or 18 years old if active military. Must be used in 1 visit. May bring your own gun or ammunition; gun rental and ammunition available for additional fee. $16 range fee not included. Must not be combined with other offers or services. May not be used for private or group classes. Range time is in addition to the 4-6 hour class. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Choose your deal:
Concealed Handgun License Course for One Person
$85 list price - 53% off - Save $45
Over 80 bought
$40
Concealed Handgun License Course for Two People
$170 list price - 56% off - Save $95
Over 40 bought
$75