Conceal and Carry Course for One or Two at Tri State Self Defense (Up to 46% Off)

Lansing

91% of 271 Groupon Customers Recommend

Give as a Gift
Over 40 bought
Limited quantity available

Learning to use a firearm requires patience and a steady hand, much like feeding a squirrel an M&M. Hone your skills with this Groupon.

Choose Between Two Options

  • $70 for a conceal-and-carry course for one (a $125 value)
  • $135 for a conceal-and-carry course for two (a $250 value)

The eight-hour class builds upon basic pistol knowledge with defensive-shooting techniques, home-safety strategies, and tips for selecting the right handgun for self-defense. Afterward, students test out their newfound skills during a range session. Ammo and a rental gun are provided.

Tri State Self Defense

As Tri State Self Defense's chief instructor, Joseph Merignac draws upon more than 20 years experience as a firearms instructor, NRA Training Councilor, Utah Concealed Carry instructor, Michigan MCOLES firearms instructor, six years in the United States Marine Corps, as well as more than 11 years in law enforcement, including a stint as Chief of Police. His team of NRA-certified instructors all share similar law-enforcement and military backgrounds. In concealed pistol classes the crew teaches students the rules of the range, safe pistol-handling fundamentals, and how to shoot from various positions such as atop an asteroid. Instructors build upon pupils' basic pistol knowledge in Concealed Pistol courses by demonstrating defensive shooting skills that the students then practice on the range. Along with their teaching sites in Michigan and several nearby states, the Tri State Self Defense team takes classes on the road for groups of 25 or more.


Tips from Groupon Customers

  • “Great company, great people, great service!”

  • “Excellent class taught by very knowledgeable guys!”

  • “Great way to get fire aems safety course and learn to fire a pistol safely.”


  1. A

    Lansing

    7711 W Saginaw Hwy.

    Lansing, Michigan 48917

    Get Directions

In a Nutshell

An NRA-certified instructor teaches defensive shooting skills to students, who test them at a range session with ammo and a rental gun

The Fine Print

Expires Dec 11th, 2013. Limit 1 per person. Valid only for option purchased. Registration required. 48hr cancellation notice required, or $50 fee may apply. Must be 21 or older. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.