Theater & Shows in Waterloo

Select Local Merchants

Voted Best Theater of 2010 and 2011 in KCRG-TV9's CityVoter poll, the community collective of Theatre Cedar Rapids gathers accolades as it grows. The seeds of the company were planted in 1925, when a tiny troupe of thespians played its heart out to audiences of only 30. The theater now reaches more than 50,000 eastern Iowans with its education programs and full seasons of musicals, comedies, and dramas. Although its Iowa Theater Building home has been recently refurbished with new sound and light systems, the theater maintains the charm of its 1920s vaudeville and movie-house origin with a functioning Rhinestone Barton theater organ, 550-seat capacity, and absence of holographic ushers.

102 3rd St SE
Cedar Rapids,
IA
US

*Thursday, October 21 at 3 p.m. *Friday, October 22 at 7:30 p.m. *Sunday, October 23 at 7:30 p.m. *Sunday, October 24 at 3 p.m. *Wednesday, October 27 at 3 p.m. *Thursday, October 28 at 3 p.m. *Friday, October 29 at 7:30 p.m. *Saturday, October 30 at 7:30 p.m. *Wednesday, November 3 at 3 p.m. *Thursday, November 4 at 3 p.m. *Friday, November 5 at 7:30 p.m. *Saturday, November 6 at 7:30 p.m. *Sunday, November 7 at 3 p.m. *Wednesday, November 10 at 3 p.m. *Thursday, November 11 at 3 p.m. *Friday, November 12 at 7:30 p.m. *Saturday, November 13 at 7:30 p.m. *Sunday, November 14 at 3 p.m.

39 38th Ave
Amana,
IA
US

Des Moines Dance teaches ballroom dance lessons both as group or private lessons. We teach in an academic style and provide a fun learning experience.

2745 Douglas Avenue
Des Moines,
IA
US

Celebrating their 25th anniversary, Boston Brass enthralls audiences with stylized performances of eclectic musical arrangements. Like sailors to the Sirens, assorted audiences are drawn to the group's diverse horn-blowing backgrounds, including classical compositions and contemporary jazz numbers. No strangers to the limelight, Boston Brass has performed in 49 states and 21 countries, been featured on The CBS Early Show, NPR's Performance Today, and The Great American Brass Band Festival, and recorded several albums.

8201 Dakota St
Cedar Falls,
IA
US

As though scrawled by a member of the world's least-threatening street gang, the graffiti'd word "PENGUINS" on the stage's brick wall announces the venue's name. Nationally touring comics make that wall their backdrop every week, flooding the room with laughter as audience members accidentally flood their lungs with beer. The venue draws a number of recognizable industry names each month, with past appearances including Chris Kattan and Tom Arnold.

207 1st Ave SE
Cedar Rapids,
IA
US

At Murder Mystery Dinners In Iowa diners feast on meals and a trail of facts as they try to decipher the dastardly perpetrator of each night?s crime. Guests can select from a range of participatory options, including fully-scripted evening and scavenger hunt dinners, and party down afterwards with wagon rides, live music, or psychics. Each ?whodunit? is held at Periwinkle Place Manor B&B.

1401 9th Avenue
Belle Plaine,
IA
US