Cafe Efendi

Food & Drink
37 Old Roswell Street, Alpharetta, GA 30009 37 Old Roswell Street, Alpharetta Directions
Today 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Closed All Hours
+17703608014
Be the first to recommend this place!
83% of 101 customers recommended

About this Business

  • Cuisine
    Cafe, Mediterranean, Turkish, Coffee, Halal
  • Meals
    Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Price
    $15-$30
  • Hours
    Sun
    Closed
    Mon-Sat
    11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Cuisine
    Cafe, Mediterranean, Turkish, Coffee, Halal
  • Meals
    Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Show More
  • Attire
    Casual
  • Alcohol
    Available
  • Parking
    Available
  • Delivery
    Yes
  • Takeout
    Yes
  • Reservations
    Yes
  • Vegetarian Options
    Yes
  • Catering
    Yes
  • Good For Groups
    Yes
  • Vegan Options
    Yes
  • Show Less

Tips

250
53 Tips
Verified
Report | 2 months ago
Great food in welcoming environment.. The owner greets us every time we've been here!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 months ago
Food and service was wonderful. Nice atmosphere as well. Will definitely be going back!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 months ago
Good service and good food. Nice patio :)
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 months ago
Great Food, Fun Place , very good service, Very reasonable prices
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 months ago
They're dishonest so they wont be getting my business anymore. I came here a couple months ago and didn't mention I had a groupon until the check came. The guys seemed annoyed that we didn't say something in advance so the second time I came, I made sure to mention it as we were ordering. Well I figured out why he was annoyed the first time, they have different plate portions for groupons vs regular orders. I ordered the exact same thing and the plate size and portion size was significantly smaller. For sure that's my last time there.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 months ago
Patio is a nice place to eat... enjoyed the hummus
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 3 months ago
Horrible bathrooms and no response from management about problems
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 3 months ago
It was a very bad dining experience. The food quality and ambiance was poor. We had bought a $30 food voucher from Groupon. When we presented the voucher, they added a $14 Service Charge without our consent. They then applied $30 voucher to the overall bill service charge as opposed to applying to the food cost and then calculating tax. What really got under my skin was they charged $14 Services Charge to entirely offset the cost of the Groupon voucher to them. Completely unethical!!!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 3 months ago
Excellent food!! Live Music!! Belly Dancing!! We had good time.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 3 months ago
Great food excellent service!
Was this helpful?

From Our Editors

An earthy, open space with burnt-orange walls and wooden seating sets the scene At Cafe Efendi, which is celebrating it's 10th year in business. Their brick fireplace's flames echo the flames in the kitchen that cook thin slices of housemade Doner (gyro meat). The chefs flavor this and other Turkish dishes with aromatic Mediterranean seasonings, putting together moussaka and lamb kebabs to be enjoyed under the glow of streetlight-like wall sconces. Live music floods the space on Friday and Saturday nights, and belly dancers also enliven the atmosphere three nights a week, as hookah-smoking patrons blow smoke rings worthy of asking a jeweler to appraise them. Patrons have a full bar at their disposal, as well as patio seating that coaxes them outside to dine in temperate breezes.

Explore Nearby
Cafe Efendi

Sun
Closed
Mon-Sat
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Cafe Efendi.
Grouber