All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
· 10 hours ago
· 17 hours ago
· May 8, 2018
What You'll Get
- Tennessee Handgun-Carry-Permit Class for One
- Tennessee Handgun-Carry-Permit Class for Two
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Reservation required. Subject to availability. Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gift(s). Valid only for option purchased. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Austin's Tennessee Firearms School
Austin’s Tennessee Firearms School is East Tennessee’s oldest and longest continuously operating firearms academy. We train private citizens, law enforcement and Federal contractors in all types of small arms.
Team of Instructors
The school's training team is composed of individuals with a wide range of experiences. Instructors include current and former law-enforcement professionals as well as veterans of the US armed forces. They all share three key qualifications: NRA Instructor certifications, Tennessee Department of Safety Instructor certifications and they love to teach.
Besides providing the Tennessee Carry Permit classes for those wishing to receive their carry permits, they also train certified pistol instructors for the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security’s Handgun Carry Permit program as well as instructors for many other states' carry permit programs.
Personalized, Ongoing Training
Austin's Tennessee Firearms School works to provide students with as much individual attention as possible. For example, all its classes are capped at 15, allowing instructors to provide everyone with ample feedback.
Posters, video, DVDs, and many hands-on devices are used to help customers learn and understand by seeing, hearing and doing. In addition to a PowerPoint guided lecture, the principle of 'Total Participant Involvement' is taught.
Once customers complete the permit class and receive their carry permit they can come back every year for a refresher class, at no charge, forever. Laws change. Shooting and training techniques evolve. All customers have to do is reach out for registration 2 weeks in advance, pay the range fee and bring a pistol and ammunition.