Main menu Open search menu

Discover the Dinosaurs

Things To Do
Blue Star Productions 4660 Churchill St, Shoreview, MN 55126 Blue Star Productions 4660 Churchill St, Shoreview Directions
+16517662800

For a trip to somewhere fun and educational, your kids will love this cultural site at Shoreview's Discover the Dinosaurs, MN. Here you can expand your horizons and treat yourself a cultural experience that you are sure to enjoy.

Tips

250
51 Tips
Verified
Report | a year ago
Nicely put together, great value, and my kids loved it!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Not worth the time or money. The event was ill prepared and a huge disappointment
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
This may have been good for a young child. My 9 year old called it lame. And the fact that there was only one girl for face painting and we stood in line to end up with the same paint as every other kid, really sucked!!!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
My 12yr old enjoyed it but it is better for smaller children who enjoy dinosaurs..rides are for little kids. But the information was great
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Wish I could get my money back...
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
We arrived at 4:15 and we're informed the event was closed....the event was scheduled until 5pm....my children were heartbroken! If you say you are open until 5pm you absolutely don't close your doors at 4pm!
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
This was the worst waste of time and money! The exhibit is shabby, in disrepair and small. It took my 6 year old boy 5 minutes to get bored with it. The buttons that activate the exhibits were all broken. There is nothing for the adults to do, and no where to sit either. The face painting and other activities are very over priced. Don't attend this event! Bounce houses dirty, gift shop overpriced and items worn.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
My 5 and 2 year olds loved this! Great activities for both ages.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
The price is too high for what you get and all the activities are extra. My son was bored with the scenes and half the displays didn't work.
Was this helpful?
Verified
Report | 2 years ago
Some dinosaur machines were out due to mechanical failure this year, since this was our second year we noticed it and were a bit disappointed. Most of attractions (mining, bounce house..etc) are additional cost so having Groupon deal really helps. Except dinosaur rides were free but long line specially T-Rex ;)
Was this helpful?

From Our Editors

You'll love opening your mind with a trip to this cultural site. Discover the Dinosaurs will expand your perspective brilliantly in Shoreview.

Easy parking is accessible for Discover the Dinosaurs' customers. Discover the Dinosaurs is a one-of-a-kind destination for discovering and exploring global cultures so stop by today and learn something new.

Explore Nearby
Discover the Dinosaurs

Groupon has verified that the customer actually visited Discover the Dinosaurs.