Return to the deal

Acumen Arms - Brevard

North Carolina or South Carolina Concealed-Carry-Training Package for One or Two at Acumen Arms (Up to 52% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Apr 3rd, 2013.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Appointment required. Subject to availability. 48hr cancellation notice required. Must sign waiver. Must be 18 or older. Must redeem promotional value before expiration date.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 6 questions

Q:

Just moved to North Carolina from Minnesota. I have a carry permit from Minnesota good through 2014. Will it be ok for use in NC until it expires or will I need to get one from NC now?

Nancy J.  asked on  Oct 5, 2012

A:

I'm very sorry that we were unable to get to your question in a timely matter. Unfortunately, this deal is no longer available for purchase. I do apologize for any inconvenience. In the future, if you have a time sensitive question, please contact us at www.groupon.com/support or call (888) 375-5777. Thank you for your patience!

Annette B.  from  Self  replied on  Oct 11, 2012

Q:

Hi, I live in SC and was wondering if the training for concealed weapons is at the same place the NC sealed weapon is being done or is there somewhere in SC I have to do this in order to carry a concealed weapon? Does the 8 hr training class include class and shooting skills? Also the follow up private training how soon after do you have to do it? Thanks.

connie l.  asked on  Oct 3, 2012

A:

The training courses are at the same location. The 8 hour training class includes shooting training. Also, you can do the follow up at your convenience. I hope this helps!

Allison J.  from  Groupon  replied on  Oct 4, 2012

Q:

Is this a one day course or 2 day course? I can't make the Oct. date but can for the Nov. date.

fran k.  asked on  Oct 3, 2012

A:

This is a one day 8 hour course! I hope this helps!

Allison J.  from  Groupon  replied on  Oct 4, 2012

Q:

do you know what the CCH application fee is for north carolina?

Robyn M.  asked on  Oct 3, 2012

A:

According to usacarry.com, the fee is $80.00 non-refundable permit fee and an additional fee not to exceed $10.00 to pay for the costs of processing the applicant’s fingerprints. $75 renewal fee

Allison J.  from  Groupon  replied on  Oct 3, 2012

Q:

do you ever do classes on a week day? I cant come on the weekend.. thank you. Torrey

Torrey C.  asked on  Oct 3, 2012

A:

You can view a class schedule here.

Allison J.  from  Groupon  replied on  Oct 3, 2012

Q:

What is the actual address that this class will take place at for this Groupon because I was going to drive there on a Friday for a Saturday class and stay at a motel until Sunday since class on Saturday will take awhile and I live almost 3 hrs away.

david l.  asked on  Oct 3, 2012

A:

The North Carolina class takes place at
Bear Arms Brevard
1653 Rosman Highway
Brevard, NC 28712

Allison J.  from  Groupon  replied on  Oct 3, 2012

1 - 6 of 6 questions