Return to the deal

All Yoga - All Yoga

5 or 10 Yoga Classes at All Yoga (Up to 65% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Apr 30th, 2013.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. New clients only. All classes must be used by the same person. Must activate 1st class by 1/31/2013. Must use all class passes within 90 days of 1st class use.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 6 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

Does this apply to pre-natal classes?

Tanya H.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

Hi, This Groupon can not be applied to Prenatal Classes as these are sold as a workshop. Students are not able to use our regular 10 class pass for workshops. Thank you for your question.

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 19, 2012

Q:

What are your hours of operation?

Edith H.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

Hi Edith, We currently have 29 classes a week on the schedule. We are open Mon-Thurs evening from 6-8 to drop in with question etc. We have classes at 930 every weekday morning and some classes during the later morning and early afternoon. There is a class almost every weekday evening at 430 or 5, 630 and 8. On the weekend we have classes as early as 830 and as late as 7 and throughout the day. Please visit here to see the full schedule here: http://www.allyoga.ca/bliss/schedule/ Thanks for your question and we hope to see you soon, In Light & Love, ~k

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 19, 2012

Q:

I am a former client, not an existing client, can I purchase this?

Helen M.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

If you have attended classes at the studio then you are not a new client. this pass is intended as a way to introduce people to the studio and let them know that we exist. If you have already been to the studio and are interested in purchasing this then I hope that means that you already know what a wonderful studio and community we are and are ready to make a commitment to support us with your patronage. Please know that we always have a financial assistance program for clients with extenuating circumstances that may not allow them to pay full price for classes (including serious illness and disability). and also have an incredible energy exchange program where you can work at the studio in exchange for classes. Please email me directly at kim@allyoga.ca if you have further questions or comments. Thank you for your question. Exceptions may be made if you have only been here once so it is best to contact me directly.

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 20, 2012

Q:

1. Can I mix and match classes ? 2. Will you be overbooked with so many people buying ? Thanks (and your studio sounds wonderful)....Debra

Debra G.  asked on  Nov 20, 2012

A:

Yes, this pass allows you to come to any class you see on the drop-in schedule with exception to any that tell you to click the workshop tab to register (these are not classes but workshops). We have a cap on classes and do not over book. We use an online registration program for classes so that you can ensure that you have a spot in the class and only those registering in advance are assured of placement so we encourage the use of this tool by our students. I am always delighted to help you with this should you need. The first class that you sign up for after purchasing your groupon will need to be registered as unpaid as our system doesn't connect with groupon until you bring in your Groupon to redeem. This will be automatically debited from your Groupon once you come to your first class. Thank you for your question and please don't hesitate to contact me directly at kim@allyoga.ca if you need further assistance!

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 20, 2012

More Questions and Answers

Q:

1. Can I mix and match classes ? 2. Will you be overbooked with so many people buying ? Thanks (and your studio sounds wonderful)....Debra

Debra G.  asked on  Nov 20, 2012

A:

Yes, this pass allows you to come to any class you see on the drop-in schedule with exception to any that tell you to click the workshop tab to register (these are not classes but workshops). We have a cap on classes and do not over book. We use an online registration program for classes so that you can ensure that you have a spot in the class and only those registering in advance are assured of placement so we encourage the use of this tool by our students. I am always delighted to help you with this should you need. The first class that you sign up for after purchasing your groupon will need to be registered as unpaid as our system doesn't connect with groupon until you bring in your Groupon to redeem. This will be automatically debited from your Groupon once you come to your first class. Thank you for your question and please don't hesitate to contact me directly at kim@allyoga.ca if you need further assistance!

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 20, 2012

Q:

I am a former client, not an existing client, can I purchase this?

Helen M.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

If you have attended classes at the studio then you are not a new client. this pass is intended as a way to introduce people to the studio and let them know that we exist. If you have already been to the studio and are interested in purchasing this then I hope that means that you already know what a wonderful studio and community we are and are ready to make a commitment to support us with your patronage. Please know that we always have a financial assistance program for clients with extenuating circumstances that may not allow them to pay full price for classes (including serious illness and disability). and also have an incredible energy exchange program where you can work at the studio in exchange for classes. Please email me directly at kim@allyoga.ca if you have further questions or comments. Thank you for your question. Exceptions may be made if you have only been here once so it is best to contact me directly.

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 20, 2012

Q:

What are your hours of operation?

Edith H.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

Hi Edith, We currently have 29 classes a week on the schedule. We are open Mon-Thurs evening from 6-8 to drop in with question etc. We have classes at 930 every weekday morning and some classes during the later morning and early afternoon. There is a class almost every weekday evening at 430 or 5, 630 and 8. On the weekend we have classes as early as 830 and as late as 7 and throughout the day. Please visit here to see the full schedule here: http://www.allyoga.ca/bliss/schedule/ Thanks for your question and we hope to see you soon, In Light & Love, ~k

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 19, 2012

Q:

I am interested iin a yoga class for my 11yr old daughter. She has taken it before and enjoyed it. Do you plan on offering a kids yoga class in the future. Jordan

zoe s.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

We hope to have Yoga for Kids again in the spring. The Groupon would not pay for this class as it is sold as a workshop. We have consistently had a difficult time filling yoga for kids classes. Please email me direct at kim@allyoga.ca and let me know what time you would be interested in this kind of class doe your daughter. Thank you for your question!

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 19, 2012

Q:

I bought and paid for one and I am not a new client. Can I get a refund?

Linda M.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

Hi Linda, You will have to contact Groupon directly. You have purchased this from Groupon not from me.

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 19, 2012

Q:

Does this apply to pre-natal classes?

Tanya H.  asked on  Nov 19, 2012

A:

Hi, This Groupon can not be applied to Prenatal Classes as these are sold as a workshop. Students are not able to use our regular 10 class pass for workshops. Thank you for your question.

Kim C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 19, 2012

1 - 6 of 6 questions