What You'll Get
- 16-Hour California CCW Course for One
- 16-Hour California CCW Course for One with Utah CFP Course
- 16-Hour California CCW Course for Two
- 16-Hour California CCW Course for Two with Utah CFP Course
Instructors are certified and/or licensed by the following agencies:
- California Department of Justice (DOJ),
- California Commission on Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST),
- California Bureau of Security and Investigative Services (BSIS),
- Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI),
- National Rifle Association (NRA).
About this course:
This 16-Hour (2 day) California CCW course is designed for those who wish to obtain a concealed weapons permit (CCW) in the State of California. This course is designed for students who are already familiar with the operation of their firearm(s), but need to complete the legally mandated training to obtain their CCW. In this course, we will discuss a variety of topics to include, but not limited to: firearms safety, handgun fundamentals, basic tactics and mindset for surviving a deadly force encounter, laws regarding the permissible use of firearms in California, and more. At the end of this course, each student will complete a basic qualification (30 rounds) with each firearm that will be listed on their CCW. This course satisfies the CCW training requirements as outlined in California Penal Code section 26165(a). Upon completion of this course, students will receive the required training documentation to submit to their respective issuing agency.
Counties that currently accept this training course:
- San Joaquin
- El Dorado*
Please note that counties with an asterisk next to them only require an 8 hour class, but will accept the 16 hour as well.
About Basic Firearms Training:
Basic Firearms Training is a veteran owned small business located in Sacramento County, California. Our certified and licensed instructors provide our fellow citizens with a variety of courses to help them meet their firearms training needs. Our courses focus on the basics of firearms usage, not tactical applications. Whether you’re a beginning shooter or an experienced one, the basics are the foundation which allows us to further develop our skills and to maintain our proficiency and effectiveness with our firearms. While we enjoy tactical firearms courses as much as the next person, we believe that the basics are what will help us survive should we be forced to defend ourselves or our loved ones with a firearm.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Registration required. Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Check website for availability. Only available in Sacramento, San Joaquin, Yolo, Amador, El Dorado, Placer, and Sutter Counties. Amador, El Dorado, Placer, and Sutter only require 8-hour course. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.