Return to the deal

Belle Harbour Boat Rentals - Tarpon Springs

$135 for an Eight-Hour Pontoon-Boat Rental for Up to Eight from Belle Harbour Boat Rentals ($250 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 180 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Reservation required 24hr in advance. Must be 24 or older, or 21 or older with a Florida Safe Boating Course Completion certificate. 1,865 lb. max between both gear and people. Not valid during select holidays. Must sign waiver. Subject to weather conditions. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Extra fee for fuel based on usage when rental is returned.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 11 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

I cannot locate my Coast Guard Certificaye. Will that be a problem ?

Pam B.  asked on  Jan 25, 2013

A:

This depends upon your birth date. Florida Law requires anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 to have passed the required safe boating course prior to operating a motorboat with over 10 hp. If you are between our minimum rental age of 21 years and this date, then you must produce proof of passage of the course in order to be allowed to be the operator on one of our boats.

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 25, 2013

More Questions and Answers

Q:

Can you give me an approximate cost on fuel if you use it for the entire 8 hours? A general guideline or number of gallons is fine.

jackie m.  asked on  Jan 30, 2013

A:

Obviously it can vary a lot depending upon whether you run the boat hard all day or just cruise around and anchor at sandbars. With that said, most customers use $30 or less in fuel per day on the pontoon boats.

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 30, 2013

Q:

do you need a boat license. I am 57 and does the course cover if you never driven a boat

warren m.  asked on  Jan 29, 2013

A:

The State of Florida only requires the safe boating certificate from persons born on or after Jan. 1st, 1988 so this requirement would not relate to you. If you have no experience the course would be a good basic primer on rules of navigation so it would certainly be of benefit but it is not a legal requirement. The course can be found several places on line, just search for Florida Safe Boating Course if you are interested.

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 29, 2013

Q:

Are There other things that need to be purchased, such as life vests, etc, or are they provided with the groupon??? Thanky ou

Lauria J.  asked on  Jan 28, 2013

A:

All required safety equipment is provided with the boats. The only other required cost is that you pay for your actual fuel usage upon your return. We do offer other things like fishing tackle, bait, ice, etc that you can rent or buy but none of this is required.

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 29, 2013

Q:

What are your hours of operation and is there a specific time of day that this special begins?

Richard H.  asked on  Jan 27, 2013

A:

For scheduling inquiries, please reach out to the merchant directly.

Annette B.  from  Self  replied on  Jan 27, 2013

A:

Boats are available for 8 hours from 8:30 to 4:30. You may choose to use any portion of those 8 hours but boats always have to be returned by 4:30

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 28, 2013

Q:

Do you allow dogs on the boat?

Deborah E.  asked on  Jan 25, 2013

A:

Some boats allow dogs and some do not. Check the individual boat information or call the business for more details.

Annette B.  from  Self  replied on  Jan 27, 2013

A:

The pontoon boats do allow dogs

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 28, 2013

Q:

When does it have to be used. Is there a calendar date that the certain is good up to?

Thomas D.  asked on  Jan 27, 2013

A:

This Groupon expires 180 days after purchase.

Annette B.  from  Self  replied on  Jan 27, 2013

Q:

I cannot locate my Coast Guard Certificaye. Will that be a problem ?

Pam B.  asked on  Jan 25, 2013

A:

This depends upon your birth date. Florida Law requires anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 to have passed the required safe boating course prior to operating a motorboat with over 10 hp. If you are between our minimum rental age of 21 years and this date, then you must produce proof of passage of the course in order to be allowed to be the operator on one of our boats.

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 25, 2013

Q:

what h.p. does the pontoon have? Bob

Robert P.  asked on  Jan 25, 2013

A:

Please contact Belle Harbour Boat Rentals for more information. They can be reached at 727-943-8489.

Annette B.  from  Self  replied on  Jan 25, 2013

A:

60 HP four stroke Mercury Big Foot Motors. All are less than a year old.

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 25, 2013

Q:

Can we take the pontoon out to and around anclote key?

J H.  asked on  Jan 25, 2013

A:

The pontoons may go to the east (sheltered) side of Anclote Key but not to the west (open Gulf) side. The boats may not be beached but can be anchored near the island or sand bar and you may wade in. There is a $100 penalty for taking boats into the open gulf or otherwise out of the approved operation area shown on our web site. Boats have GPS locators so we do know any time a boat leaves the approved area.

Merle S.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 25, 2013

Q:

Is it 119$/ person or 119$ for the group? How about the gas, do we pay for it? If yes, how much is it approximately? Do we need insurance or a fishing permit? Thanks Réal

Real H.  asked on  Jan 25, 2013

A:

This Groupon is valid for up to eight people. There is an extra fee for fuel based on usage when rental is returned.

Annette B.  from  Self  replied on  Jan 25, 2013

1 - 10 of 11 questions