State-licensed smog technicians test vehicle exhaust pipes and parts to ensure they meet emissions standards
All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
What You'll Get
Air is shared by every living creature on the planet, much like the knowledge that one day the sun will eat us all. Give back to the global community with this voucher.
Choose From Three Options
- $19 for a smog check for one car; 2011 or newer ($61.70 value)
- $23 for a smog check for one car ($61.70 value)
- $59 for two vouchers, each good for a smog check for one car ($123.40 value)
During smog checks, state-licensed technicians identify the amount and type of pollutants released by a vehicle as it runs. They test the exhaust pipe and other emissions systems for an average of 15–20 minutes then measure the results against the state’s standards. Automobiles that pass the test can then receive their certification—a biennial requirement for many Californians. The center services all types of cars, from compact models to time machines and mobile homes. Click here for FAQs.
There are no additional fees for trucks, vans, SUVs, or ETF. This deal does not include California’s $8.25 certification fee.
Though this merchant sometimes offers a discounted price online, this voucher is still the best deal available.
Berkeley Smog Test Only Center
The state-licensed technicians at Berkeley Smog Test Only Center have conducted more than 50,000 smog checks all in the name of California’s air quality. They welcome cars of all makes, models, and ages, gauging the emissions of convertibles and mobile homes alike. Their expertise enables them to complete most tests in approximately 20 minutes—though vehicles with complex parts may require a bit longer—and they cut down on long lines and exaggerated sighs with online booking. Clients can submit their rides for any reason, whether they are keeping abreast of biennial certification requirements or transferring their car to a new owner who could never love it like they did. Regardless of motive, the staff preserves a cheery and professional ambiance.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 180 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Online appointment required. Limit 5 per person for 1-car options; limit 1 per person for 2-car option. Does not include $8.25 certification fee per the State of California. Extra $25 fee per vehicle for 1999 models and older. Two-vehicle option must be redeemed in the same day. Offer not valid for Motorhomes, RVs and buses. May be repurchased every 30 days. Valid only for option purchased. Not valid with other offers or promotions. Merchant's standard cancellation policy applies (any fees not to exceed voucher price). Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.