$60 for Tickets to Three Berkeley Symphony Performances ($120 Value)

University of California Berkeley

Value Discount You Save
$120 50% $60
Give as a Gift
Limited quantity available
Over 50 bought

In a Nutshell

  • Diverse orchestral programs
  • New music director
  • Three exciting performances

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires Mar 11, 2011. Amount paid never expires. Only valid for dates and shows purchased. If buying multiple tickets, must buy in 1 order to ensure group seating. May not be applied to previous purchases. Not for resale. No cash back. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Captain America once said, "'Twas music that soothed the savage beast." Although he was talking about his short-lived nemesis Dr. Angry Parakeet, it's just as true for animals of the human persuasion. Soothe savage insides with today's Groupon: for $60, you get tickets to three separate performances by Berkeley Symphony (a $120 value). Having recently come under the creative leadership of music director Joana Carneiro, Berkeley Symphony is set to continue its tradition of providing a diverse program of innovative, exciting symphonic performances. With today's Groupon, you can escape life’s exhausting shadowpuppetry and settle back in a regular mezzanine or balcony seat (a $40 value each) in Zellerbach Hall to enjoy these three concerts:

  • "Música de Amor", featuring the world premiere of Mexican composer Enrico Chapela's newest work and a performance of de Falla's Love, Magician, displaying Rachel Calloway’s mezzo-soprano cantillations among others. (Thursday, December 2, 2010, at 8 p.m.)
  • "Landscapes of Sound", featuring the debut of a new string-orchestra work from Shanghai-born composer Du Yun. Berkeley Symphony will then perform Beethoven's Symphony no. 6 as well as Messiaen's Oiseaux Exotiques, featuring pianist Natasha Paremski. (Thursday, January 20, 2011, at 8 p.m.)
  • "Life's Inspirations", where Berkeley Symphony will play works from Stravinsky and Shostakovich, and composer James MacMillan will showcase "Seven Last Words from the Cross," featuring the Chamber Chorus of the University of California. (Thursday, March 10, 2011, at 8 p.m.)

Customer Reviews

Wonderful venue...... My teenagers & I loved it
Julie A. · July 16, 2016
Great concert, the Violinist was amazing!!
Alina N. · June 1, 2016
Easy, convenient. Great performance!
Jessica D. · May 6, 2016

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.