$19.99 for an Online Traffic-School Course from BESTtrafficschool.com ($39.95 Value)

Value Discount You Save
$39.95 50% $19.96
Give as a Gift
Limited quantity available
Over 1,000 bought

In a Nutshell

DMV-approved online traffic course may lower insurance rates; satisfies court point or fine-reduction requirements for VA citations

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires 360 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1/person, may buy 5 as gifts. Limit 1/visit. Virginia law allows 1 traffic school course once every 2 yrs. It is up to enrollee to know whether it has been 2 yrs since they completed school. Must be 20 or older. Valid for Virginia residents only. Not valid for citations received outside Virginia. Virginia driver's license holders required to take the final quiz in person at approved testing site. Out-of-state driver's license holders are exempt from in-person requirement and may take course online. Not valid for testing location fees for computer rental (typically $7.50). Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Whoever said knowledge is power never possessed a monster truck. Accelerate your understanding of the rules of the road with this Groupon.

$19.99 for an Online Traffic-School Course ($39.95 Value)

This online traffic-school course can be accessed 24/7 and completed at leisure. The course satisfies court point or fine-reduction requirements for driving citations received in Virginia; it can also be taken voluntarily to receive up to five Safe Driving Points off the Virginia DMV driving record. The eight-hour course provides log-in and log-out access and saves progress automatically, which allows students to complete the courses at their own paces. The DMV requires all Virginia driver’s license holders to take a short, multiple-choice final quiz in person at an approved testing site, such as a UPS Store or public library. Those with an out-of-state driver’s license are exempt from the in-person quiz requirement, and may take the entire course online. Certificates of completion are mailed directly to the student on the business day after the course is finished. Students must mail or personally deliver the certificate to their court for credit.

Those 20 years and younger are not eligible to take a computer-based driver improvement course to satisfy a DMV requirement; must satisfactorily complete a driver improvement clinic that provides classroom instruction.


BESTtrafficschool.com has been providing courses since 2000. Their online course, written by a team of DMV-licensed instructors, offers Virginia drivers the opportunity to receive point or fine reductions for driving citations received in-state; it can also be taken voluntarily for five Safe Driving Points. The course can be accessed 24/7 and offers log-in and log-out privileges. To complete the course, Virginia license holders must take a short, multiple-choice quiz in person at an approved testing site; those with out-of-state driver’s licenses are exempt from this requirement and may take the entire course online. Students have the flexibility of completing the course around their schedule, as online progress is always saved. Drivers receive a certificate of completion when the final quiz is passed with a score of 80% or higher. The Virginia DMV allows drivers to retake the final quiz once per calendar day.

Customer Reviews

I sell car insurance and I recommend it to all my clients.
Michelle W. · May 20, 2015
Very easy
Scott M. · December 17, 2014
Great service
Christina B. · November 17, 2014

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.