Boston Civic Symphony: A Civic Serenade at Regis College Fine Arts Center

Regis College Fine Arts Center

Up to 44% Off

What You'll Get

Violinist Taichi Fukumura and his teacher Peter Zazofsky combine forces on Bach's Concerto for Two Violins, as the Boston Civic Symphony's 91st season rolls on with A Civic Serenade at Regis College. For their salute to the serenade, known for its melodic, romantic elements and named after the Italian word for "calm," the orchestra's chosen a pair of stand-out works by Dvorak and Tchaikovsky. In fact, the latter's gorgeous Serenade for Strings was famously adapted into a ballet by George Balanchine. Guest conductor Channing Yu is also set to lead the ensemble in a piece composed by the ensemble's former cellist Dianne Wachsman.

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you'll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About Regis College Fine Arts Center

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.