Return to the deal

Broward Pawn & Gun - Davie

Concealed-Weapon-License Course for One or Two at Broward Pawn & Gun (Up to 57% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 180 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Valid only for option purchased. Limit 1 per visit. Appointment required. 24-hr cancellation notice required.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 18 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

What's the laws on gun ownership if not a citizen of the USA, would like to know if it's worthwhile signing up for the course.

Robert E.  asked on  Jan 17, 2013

A:

You need to contact Florida dept of law enforcement (can google their number) to inquire

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 17, 2013

Q:

Where are you allowed to carry your weapon if you have the license?

Thurman M.  asked on  Jan 17, 2013

A:

You would need to contact fdle on this question for the guidelines

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 17, 2013

Q:

Other than the $35 offer from GroupOn, is there any additional fee to be paid?

Micocen C.  asked on  Jan 17, 2013

A:

Not with us, just the application fee to the State of FL for $112

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 17, 2013

More Questions and Answers

Q:

is their a yearly state fee that must be paid of 112.00

mark b.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

No that is for a 7 year period

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

I have an NY state pistol permit. Is it valid in my new residence (Florida)?

david j.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

I am not certain, you may call the state directly 305-639-3501

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

How long is the class? Also, does this deal include any range time and equipment?

Daniel H.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

Approx 2 1/2 hrs and the instructor provides the weapon, there is no range time but yu will do a test shot here at our location

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

How long is the concealed weapons class??

Vic Z.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

Approx 2 1/2 hrs

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

do you have am or early pm classes thanks drew

h d.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

I am sorry but not at this time

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

I see that the class is offered Tuesday and Thrusday evenings. I am assuming it is a one night class. Is that correct? The class is from 6:00 P.M. until what time? Thank you.

Barbara E.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

Yes it is one night and until approx 8:30

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

how many nights on Tuesday or Thursday does it take to get a license. Do you have to own your your weapon, or is one supplied. Not every Tues or Thurs is available for me to attend.

mark b.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

One evening for 2 1/2 hrs

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

1. When are the courses dictated? 2. How long are they? 3. Do I have to bring my own weapon? 4. Are there any additional charges to get the concealed weapon license?

Juan L.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

Tues and Thurs eves at 6pm for approx 2 1/2 hrs..then there is a $112 fee to the state to apply

LESLIE C.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

11 - 18 of 18 questions

Grouber