Return to the deal

California Airways - Hayward

$149 for a Two-Hour Intro Flight Lesson at California Airways ($298 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 180 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Reservation required. 48hr cancellation notice required or fee up to Groupon price may apply. 250lb individual weight max, 600lb group weight max. Must be 12 or older or accompanied by an adult. Must sign waiver. Subject to weather. Extra $50 fee for each additional passenger.
  • See the rules that apply to all deals.

Questions and Answers 6 questions

Q:

An other age limit question... You say "Must be 12 or older or accompanied by an adult." I have a 10 year-old who would love to do this. I would go along with him (for an extra $50). Is 10 too young to do the flying?

Noemie H.  asked on  Nov 11, 2012

A:

10 is fine to take the lesson, no problem. Please let me know if you have further questions. Susie

Cal Airways  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 11, 2012

Q:

I have 42 hours in a single engine Cessna 172. I will be in SF at the end of the month with my wife and would like to know if this package would allow both of us to be up in the air.

jose p.  asked on  Nov 11, 2012

A:

Sure, you can purchase two if you'd like or she can be a non-piloting passenger. If you'd like to give me a call I can answer any questions you have 510-887-7686. Do you have your PPL?

Cal Airways  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 11, 2012

Q:

When we add one passenger (+$50) does that person get all the training and lecture as well? (I know he can't fly the plane)

Bianca C.  asked on  Nov 9, 2012

A:

the passenger is welcome to listen to the instruction but they may want to buy a voucher if they want to get instruction.

Cal Airways  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 9, 2012

Q:

How do you add on an additional passenger in the order form?

Kathy  asked on  Nov 7, 2012

A:

No you just add them when you book the lesson.

Cal Airways  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 7, 2012

Q:

Will this particular training on the Cessna 172 aircraft be with steam or glass instrumentation? -Robert Asercion

Robert E.  asked on  Nov 7, 2012

A:

It is pnuematic gages with a regular 6 pack.

Cal Airways  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 7, 2012

Q:

What is the legal age to handle the rudder?

Kathy  asked on  Nov 7, 2012

A:

Hi Kathy, There is no minimum age on this but we recommend to be at least 12 years old. Please let me know if you have further questions. Susie

Cal Airways  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 7, 2012

1 - 6 of 6 questions

Grouber