Shulamit Ran Portrait Concert at Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts

South Side

Up to 34% Off

What You'll Get

UChicago's own Contempo contemporary music collective starts off its season in style at the Logan Center for the Arts, with a salute to its longtime artistic director, Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Shulamit Ran. Grammy Award-winning sextet eighth blackbird, the renowned Pacifica Quartet and mezzo-soprano Julia Bentley are set to perform some of Ran's most significant chamber works, including the powerful Holocaust-themed O The Chimneys, '09's Lyre of Orpheus and Bach Shards, written in '03 as part of a project commissioning companion pieces for Bach's Art of Fugue.

Event Description:

Program (subject to change):
O The Chimneys
Lyre of Orpheus
Bach Shards

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you’ll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

About Reva and David Logan Center for the Arts

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.