Bach Collegium Japan at Rockefeller Memorial Chapel

Hyde Park

Value Discount You Save
$35 36% $12.50

The Fine Print

Offer does not include ticketing fees. Information on how you’ll receive or pick up your tickets along with any date-specific advisories or restrictions will be provided to you in checkout.

Praised by The New York Times for its "freshness and ease in live performance," the much heralded orchestra of Bach Collegium Japan has been bringing baroque favorites played on period instruments to appreciative audiences in the Far East and around the world for 25 years. Led by its founder and music director, Masaaki Suzuki -- who also happens to be its harpsichordist and conductor -- the ensemble welcomes English soprano and Bach specialist Joanne Lunn to Rockefeller Memorial Chapel for a performance of one of the German composer's cantatas, as well as Handel's Gloria. The concert also includes Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 and pieces by Vivaldi.

Event Description:

Program (subject to change):
J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047
Vivaldi: Concerto in C Major for Recorder, Strings, and Continuo, RV 443
Handel: Gloria in B-flat Major, HWV deest
J.S. Bach: Flute Sonata in E Minor, BWV 1034
Vivaldi: Oboe Concerto in C Major, RV450
J.S. Bach: Cantata Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen BWV 51

Merchant Location Map
  1. 1

    Hyde Park

    5850 South Woodlawn Avenue

    Chicago, IL 60637


    Get Directions

15% Bonus Savings
Get an extra 15% off local restaurants, spas, salons, and more to use within 48 hours of your Goods order! See details
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.