Handguns came into popularity only after gunsmiths' first design, the nosegun, misfired every time an armed person sneezed. Safely face the sniffles with this Groupon.
Choose from Three Options
- $59 for a 10-hour Texas concealed handgun license course for one (a $130 value)
- $109 for a 10-hour Texas concealed handgun license course for two (a $260 value)
- $209 for a 10-hour Texas concealed handgun license course for four (a $520 value)
The cost of the course does not cover the $15 Marksman Range fee and the cost of 50 rounds of ammunition. Check CHL-Training.com's schedule for upcoming classes. Each course also includes free ear and eye protection, complimentary refreshments, a complimentary loaner firearm if you don't bring your own, and a free notarized certificate upon completion.
Training takes place at The Marksman Indoor Range.
CHL-Training.com offers two classes: a four-hour CHL class and a three-hour tactical self-defense class. The former takes an interactive approach to covering the laws, shooting fundamentals, and safety tips necessary to carry a concealed weapon, with live-fire qualification on the range. The self-defense course stays in the classroom to cover topics such as tactical self defense and instinctive shooting—and it is designed to be an ideal companion to the CHL class.
CHL classes are taught by a certified Texas DPS concealed handgun instructor, while students in the tactical self-defense class benefit from the expertise of a a former U.S. Marine. The instructor—who also holds NRA certification—brings a strong yet non-threatening demeanor to the classroom.
99% of 381 customers recommend
“Glen is awesome. He's super friendly and full of info for anyone who has any questions. Great class!”
“they are very knowledgeable”
“The teacher shared so many real world stories to help clarify the points of the modules. Very informative and entertaining as well”