$22 for One Ticket to Any Remaining Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra Subscription Concerts for the 2010-2011 Season ($48 Value)

Over-The Rhine

Value Discount You Save
$48 54% $26
Give as a Gift

In a Nutshell

  • Choose from remaining full show listing
  • Conductor’s final season
  • Free buffet on Thursdays
  • Acclaimed visiting musicians

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires May 14, 2011. Amount paid never expires. Limit 2 per person. May buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 2 per visit. Reservation required. Not valid for resale. Not valid for Pops or Yo-Yo Ma concerts. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

Orchestral concert riders mandate adequate supplies of performance necessities like trumpet valve oil, emergency harp string replacements, and bags of Cooler Ranch 3D Doritos. Reap the auditory benefits of happy musicians with today’s Groupon: for $22, you get one ticket to any of the remaining shows at the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra’s for the 2010-2011 season (a $48 value).

For more than two centuries, the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra has regaled eager ears of all ages with professional symphonic sounds and high quality musical performances. Grammy Award-winning conductor Paavo Järvi bids adieu to his much beloved orchestra in this, his final season, which boasts an impressive performance listing of classical favorites by Handel, Tchaikovsky, and more. Notable talents featured this season include Grammy Award-winning violinist Hilary Hahn plucking the strings of her small, wooden, hourglass-shaped guitar to Mozart, and André Watts skillfully tickling, and then impassionedly smashing, his Beethoven-tuned ivories. For casual listeners looking to venture deeper into the wilds of frontier symphony orchestra territory, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra provides an interactive collection quiz that helps visitors choose the musical program best suited to their ear canal proclivities. Performances are held in acoustically gifted Music Hall, with full-view seating in section "C" of the balcony or orchestra level.

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Founded in 1895, the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra—under the direction of Louis Langrée—has matured into one of the nation's melodic heavyweights. Not only was the ensemble the first American orchestra to tour the world, backed by the US Department of State, it also hit the road stateside, playing Carnegie Hall 47 times since 1917. With such an enormous history, it's no surprise that some of classical music's biggest names are associated with the institution. It has housed famous conductors such as Leopold Stokowski and Max Rudolf, and has premiered the works of Debussy, Mahler, Ravel, and Bartók. It's not only responsible for introducing Aaron Copland's A Lincoln Portrait to audiences, it also commissioned his Fanfare for the Common Man into existence. Attracting only the finest players from Ohio and around the world to its stable of musicians, the orchestra continues its second century as an ambassador of symphonic culture.

Customer Reviews

Amazing !!
Penu D. · June 11, 2016
The concert was fantastic - highly recommend
Luanne W. · March 8, 2016
Great show, funny and good music. Great audience interaction.
Melanie W. · March 7, 2016

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.