No New Notifications

Ceramics: Beginner

Art Studios @ JCC Manhattan

Limited time remaining!
Select Option

Highlights

If you’ve always wanted to work with clay, this introductory class will have you making beautiful pieces right away. Roll up your sleeves an

What You'll Get

If you've always wanted to work with clay, this introductory class will have you making beautiful pieces right away. Roll up your sleeves and plunge into basic ceramic techniques for both handbuilding and wheel. Simple projects like vases, bowls, and platters, as well as pottery-wheel demos and practice, will be covered.

Class Starting Sunday, September 08

8 sessions

  • Sunday, September 08, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, September 15, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, September 22, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, September 29, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, October 06, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, October 13, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, October 20, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, October 27, 1:00PM- 4:00PM

Class Starting Monday, September 09

8 sessions

  • Monday, September 09, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, September 16, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, September 23, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, October 07, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, October 28, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, November 04, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, November 11, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, November 18, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, November 25, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, December 02, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, December 09, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Monday, December 16, 1:00PM- 4:00PM

Class Starting Monday, September 09

8 sessions

  • Monday, September 09, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, September 16, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, September 23, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, October 07, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, October 28, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, November 04, 6:30PM- 9:30PM

Class Starting Sunday, September 15

8 sessions

  • Sunday, September 15, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, September 22, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, October 06, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, October 27, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, November 03, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, November 10, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, November 17, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, December 01, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, December 08, 5:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Sunday, December 15, 5:00PM- 8:00PM

Class Starting Sunday, November 03

8 sessions

  • Sunday, November 03, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, November 10, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, November 17, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, November 24, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, December 08, 1:00PM- 4:00PM
  • Sunday, December 15, 1:00PM- 4:00PM

Class Starting Monday, November 11

8 sessions

  • Monday, November 11, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, November 18, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, November 25, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, December 02, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, December 09, 6:30PM- 9:30PM
  • Monday, December 16, 6:30PM- 9:30PM

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Ceramics classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Art Studios @ JCC Manhattan, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print

Expiration varies.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 18 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

Art Studios @ JCC Manhattan

Fun or Leisure, Art Class, Pottery Class, Class, Skill & Hobby
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.