Hip Hop (Ages 7-99)

Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

Limited time remaining!
Select Option

Highlights

Great for beginner/intermediate level dancers looking for a fun, upbeat class.The goal of this class is to introduce our students to the bas

What You'll Get

Great for beginner/intermediate level dancers looking for a fun, upbeat class.

The goal of this class is to introduce our students to the basic moves of hip hop and give them a proper dance foundation. Classes will cover the fundamentals of hip hop dance • street dance • jazz • funk Each class starts with warm up exercises. A different set of moves will be taught every week and broken down step by step then practiced with music. 


Absolutely No Street Shoes Allowed.  
Dance Shoes Only


Please bring lunch.


Tuition includes $40 Registration Fee (for New Students). Contact hello@coursehorse.com to remove the Registration Fee if you have enrolled in the same class before.

Class Starting Saturday, September 07

33 sessions

  • Saturday, September 07, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, September 14, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, September 21, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, September 28, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, October 05, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, October 12, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, October 19, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, October 26, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, November 02, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, November 09, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, November 16, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, November 23, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, November 30, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, December 07, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, December 14, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, January 04, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, January 11, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, January 18, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, January 25, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, February 01, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, February 15, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, February 22, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, February 29, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, March 07, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, March 14, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, March 28, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, April 04, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, April 25, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, May 09, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, May 16, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, May 23, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, May 30, 1:30PM- 2:30PM
  • Saturday, June 06, 1:30PM- 2:30PM

Class Starting Tuesday, September 17

33 sessions

  • Tuesday, September 17, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 01, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 08, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 15, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 22, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, November 05, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, December 03, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, December 17, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 07, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 28, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, February 04, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 03, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 10, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 17, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 24, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 31, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, April 21, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, April 28, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 05, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 12, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 19, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 26, 6:30PM- 7:30PM
  • Tuesday, June 02, 6:30PM- 7:30PM

Includes $40 registration fee. Studio B.
Studio closed: 12/21 & 28, 2/8, 3/21, 4/11 & 18, 5/2

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Kids Hip Hop classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print

Expiration varies.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 7 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

Class, Dance Class, Fun or Leisure, Kids Activity, Kids Class
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.