Modern (Ages 10 & Up)

Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

Limited time remaining!
Select Option

Highlights

This level uses more intricate movement and incorporates more technical skills to achieve the choreography. Dancers explore the contemporary

What You'll Get

This level uses more intricate movement and incorporates more technical skills to achieve the choreography. Dancers explore the contemporary style and focus on interpreting music and choreography. Students will work on ability to pick up stylized choreography and movements.

Class will address exercise concepts such as changing levels, rhythmic movement, shape and tempo while stretching and strengthening with control.


Must be enrolled in a ballet class or have extensive ballet training.


Please bring lunch.




Tuition includes $40 Registration Fee (for New Students). Contact hello@coursehorse.com to remove the Registration Fee if you have enrolled in the same class before.

Class Starting Tuesday, September 17

32 sessions

  • Tuesday, September 17, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 01, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 08, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 15, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 22, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, November 05, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, December 03, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, December 17, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 07, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, January 28, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, February 04, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 03, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 10, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 17, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 24, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, March 31, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, April 07, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, April 28, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 05, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 12, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 19, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, May 26, 7:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Tuesday, June 02, 7:30PM- 8:30PM

Studio C
Tuition includes $40 Registration Fee
No class: 11/26, 12/24, 12/31, 2/18, 4/7 & 4/14

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Modern Dance classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print

Promotional value expires Jun 2, 2020.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 10 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

Class, Dance Class, Fun or Leisure
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.