Mixed-Media Art Workshop

Limited time remaining!
101 ratings
Select Option

Customer Reviews


This deal doesn't have any written reviews yet.

What You'll Get


Students will create dynamic, multi-layered compositions with a variety of materials: watercolor/acylic/water soluable oil paint, ink, images, found objects, and pastels.

Techniques explored will include photo transferring, collage, monotype printing, drawing, painting, and assemblage. Emphasis is on conceptual practice and personal process.

Class Starting Wednesday, May 22

4 sessions

  • Wednesday, May 22, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, May 29, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, June 05, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, June 12, 6:30PM- 8:30PM

Class Starting Wednesday, July 17

4 sessions

  • Wednesday, July 17, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, July 24, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, July 31, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, August 07, 6:30PM- 8:30PM

Class Starting Wednesday, August 28

4 sessions

  • Wednesday, August 28, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, September 04, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, September 11, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, September 18, 6:30PM- 8:30PM

Class Starting Wednesday, October 09

4 sessions

  • Wednesday, October 09, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, October 16, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, October 23, 6:30PM- 8:30PM
  • Wednesday, October 30, 6:30PM- 8:30PM

$30 Materials fee will be collected on the first day of class

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Painting classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Discovery Center, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print


Expiration varies.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 16 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

Discovery Center

Fun or Leisure, Art Class, Class, Skill & Hobby
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.