Tango Dance Class

101 ratings
Select Option

Customer Reviews


This deal doesn't have any written reviews yet.

What You'll Get


The Tango is a beautiful, sensuous and provocative dance which is becoming very popular here in Chicago. Watch as the intricate steps are made easy by your instructor. You will learn the basics of Argentine tango movements as well as some Rhumba & Merengue. You will be gliding on the dance floor in no time. Ten minutes to learn the basics and a life time to master and enjoy. No partner is necessary. Our fun and easy teaching style will have you dancing and meeting lots of tango soulmates in no time. Ladies should wear heels and short (knee-length) skirt, dress shoes for men.

Class Starting Tuesday, July 09

6 sessions

  • Tuesday, July 09, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, July 16, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, July 23, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, July 30, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, August 06, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, August 13, 7:00PM- 8:00PM

Class Starting Tuesday, August 20

6 sessions

  • Tuesday, August 20, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, August 27, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, September 03, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, September 10, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, September 17, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 7:00PM- 8:00PM

Class Starting Tuesday, October 01

6 sessions

  • Tuesday, October 01, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, October 08, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, October 15, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, October 22, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 7:00PM- 8:00PM
  • Tuesday, November 05, 7:00PM- 8:00PM

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Tango classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Discovery Center, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print


Expiration varies.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 16 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

Discovery Center

Class, Dance Class, Fun or Leisure
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.