Japanese Language Class: Beginner

Limited time remaining!
99 ratings
Select Option

Customer Reviews


This deal doesn't have any written reviews yet.

What You'll Get


Japanese is a valuable and often essential language in today's world. Learn the basics of grammar and vocabulary. You will be introduced to Hiragana and Katakana as well as the Japanese culture. Japanese is actually one of the simplest and most logical languages in the world. It's possible to learn enough Japanese in six weeks to travel on your own to Japan.

Note: $25 Materials Fee will be collected at the time of the class

Class Starting Friday, May 24

6 sessions

  • Friday, May 24, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, May 31, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, June 07, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, June 14, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, June 21, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, June 28, 7:00PM- 8:30PM

Class Starting Friday, July 12

6 sessions

  • Friday, July 12, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, July 19, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, July 26, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, August 02, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, August 09, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, August 16, 7:00PM- 8:30PM

Class Starting Friday, August 23

6 sessions

  • Friday, August 23, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, August 30, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, September 06, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, September 13, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, September 20, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, September 27, 7:00PM- 8:30PM

Class Starting Friday, October 04

6 sessions

  • Friday, October 04, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, October 11, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, October 18, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, October 25, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, November 01, 7:00PM- 8:30PM
  • Friday, November 08, 7:00PM- 8:30PM

$25 materials fee will be collected at the time of class

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Basic Japanese classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Discovery Center, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print


Expiration varies.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 16 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

Discovery Center

Class, Language Course
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.