No New Notifications

The Art & Science of Coaching - Module I (NYC)

Erickson College International

Select Option

Highlights

You will learn the basics of coach position and will be able to conduct a full coaching session by the end of this module.

In module I, you will be given a step by step introduction to the school's solution focused approach to coaching. The focus of module I is on inspiration and the central question we will explore is, “what do I want to achieve?”

Learning Outcomes

Upon completion of The Art & Science of Coaching Module I, you will have learned:

  • How to define coaching as a profession
  • How to establish and demonstrate a strong coaching presence
  • How to use strategies for establishing intimacy and trust
  • How to establish an effective coaching session contract (coaching agreement)
  • How to apply powerful questioning techniques to assist clients towards solutions and effective actions.

Class Starting Thursday, March 19

4 sessions

  • Thursday, March 19, 9:30AM- 5:30PM
  • Friday, March 20, 9:30AM- 5:30PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 9:30AM- 5:30PM
  • Sunday, March 22, 9:30AM- 5:30PM

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Career classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Erickson College International, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

About This Deal

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

The Art & Science of Coaching equips your company with certified internal coaches that can provide professional coaching sessions to employees on all levels. Developed for all levels and types of Leaders, your employees will walk away with the most comprehensive Solution-Focused soft skills, tools, and highest level of coaching competence. Participants will develop essential skills needed to ask powerful questions and engage team members to think creatively and deliver on innovative solutions aligned to strategic deadlines. 

The Art & Science of Coaching program develops in-depth coaching skills. Learning is enhanced and embedded by integrating the theory and practice of effective methodologies, a judgement-free mindset and language. This means that your internal roster of coaches can immediately deliver one-on-one coaching sessions to other team members and assist with developing a positive and supportive work environment. By providing access to professional coaching, individuals feel valued. As the coach is a neutral sounding board, potential issues are proactively and productively addressed. An internal coach will support employees to define criteria for success against the organizational goals and in alignment with the employees' role, their personal aspirations, and the company's vision.

Erickson's coach training is offered both online and on-site, presenting the same powerful curriculum. It provides maximum flexibility for your aspiring internal coaches to choose the delivery method and timing that best fits their busy schedules. Classes are facilitated by ICF-certified, Erickson-trained coaches. 

Our faculty are carefully selected, highly-skilled and trained in Learner-Centred delivery, which follows the ‘tell -show-do' review model for maximum interactivity, practice and engagement. The on-site programs take place in the most beautiful cities around the world, and the online version is the first and only true virtual live online coach training in the industry that is unlike any other out there! 

A private cohort is offered for organizations wanting to train eight or more people. These can also be delivered either online or on-site at a venue and at a time convenient to you.  

Erickson will help you define and get clear on your organization’s specific needs, including the number of internal coaches and what level of coach training and associated credential is ideal for you.

Program Curriculum

Upon completion of this Module of The Art & Science of Coaching, you will be able to:

  • Conduct a full Solution-Focused coaching conversation from beginning to end
  • Establish and demonstrate objectivity during coaching conversations
  • Use strategies for establishing intimacy and trust
  • Establish effective coaching session outcomes
  • Design a plan for goals with tasks with specific deadlines
  • Apply powerful questioning techniques to assist the coachee towards solutions and effective actions
  • Define the functions of the brain systems and their role in effective communication
  • Develop a positive self-image
  • Deliver developmental feedback using Solution-Focused principles

Online Delivery: Module I Online is comprised of 11 live online WebEx sessions each lasting 3.25 hours with an expectation of approximately 45 minutes of outside class time work per online session. The first session is a welcome and orientation session providing you with all you need to effectively use our learning platform, participate fully in the online sessions and to have a clear roadmap of requirements of the program. Each of the lessons includes watching videos and participating in class blog discussions.

Class Starting Monday, September 14

12 sessions

  • Monday, September 14, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, September 16, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Monday, September 21, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, September 23, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Monday, September 28, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, September 30, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Monday, October 05, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, October 07, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Monday, October 12, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Monday, October 19, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, October 21, 9:00PM- 11:55PM

Class Starting Thursday, September 17

12 sessions

  • Thursday, September 17, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, September 24, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, October 01, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, October 08, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, October 15, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, October 22, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, October 29, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, November 05, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, November 12, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, November 19, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Thursday, December 03, 6:00AM- 9:15AM

Class Starting Tuesday, September 22

12 sessions

  • Tuesday, September 22, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, September 24, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, September 29, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, October 01, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 06, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, October 08, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 13, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, October 15, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 20, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, October 22, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 27, 12:00PM- 3:15PM

Class Starting Wednesday, September 23

12 sessions

  • Wednesday, September 23, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, September 30, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, October 07, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, October 21, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, October 28, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, November 04, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, November 11, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, November 18, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, November 25, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, December 02, 9:00PM- 11:55PM
  • Wednesday, December 09, 9:00PM- 11:55PM

Class Starting Monday, October 05

12 sessions

  • Monday, October 05, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Wednesday, October 07, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Monday, October 12, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Monday, October 19, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Wednesday, October 21, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Monday, October 26, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Wednesday, October 28, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Monday, November 02, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 04, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Monday, November 09, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 11, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Monday, November 16, 6:00PM- 9:15PM

Class Starting Wednesday, October 07

12 sessions

  • Wednesday, October 07, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, October 21, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, October 28, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, November 04, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, November 11, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, November 18, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, November 25, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, December 02, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, December 09, 6:00AM- 9:15AM
  • Wednesday, December 16, 6:00AM- 9:15AM

Class Starting Wednesday, October 07

12 sessions

  • Wednesday, October 07, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, October 21, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, October 28, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 04, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 11, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 18, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 25, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, December 02, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, December 09, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, December 16, 10:00AM- 1:15PM

Class Starting Tuesday, October 20

12 sessions

  • Tuesday, October 20, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Thursday, October 22, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 27, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Thursday, October 29, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 03, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Thursday, November 05, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 10, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Thursday, November 12, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 17, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Thursday, November 19, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 24, 10:00AM- 1:15PM

Class Starting Monday, November 02

12 sessions

  • Monday, November 02, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 04, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, November 09, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 11, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, November 16, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 18, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, November 23, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, November 25, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, November 30, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, December 02, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, December 07, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, December 09, 10:00AM- 1:15PM

Class Starting Tuesday, November 17

12 sessions

  • Tuesday, November 17, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, November 19, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 24, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 01, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, December 03, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 08, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, December 10, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 15, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, December 17, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 22, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, January 05, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Thursday, January 07, 12:00PM- 3:15PM

Class Starting Tuesday, November 24

12 sessions

  • Tuesday, November 24, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 01, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 08, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 15, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 22, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 29, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, January 05, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, January 12, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, January 19, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, January 26, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, February 02, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, February 09, 12:00PM- 3:15PM
  • Tuesday, February 16, 12:00PM- 3:15PM

Class Starting Wednesday, January 13

12 sessions

  • Wednesday, January 13, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, January 18, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, January 20, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, January 25, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, January 27, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, February 01, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, February 03, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, February 08, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, February 10, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, February 15, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Wednesday, February 17, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Monday, February 22, 10:00AM- 1:15PM

Class Starting Friday, January 22

12 sessions

  • Friday, January 22, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, January 29, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, February 05, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, February 12, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, February 19, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, February 26, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, March 05, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, March 12, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, March 19, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, March 26, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, April 02, 10:00AM- 1:15PM
  • Friday, April 09, 10:00AM- 1:15PM

Class Starting Tuesday, January 26

12 sessions

  • Tuesday, January 26, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Thursday, January 28, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Tuesday, February 02, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Thursday, February 04, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Tuesday, February 09, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Thursday, February 11, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Tuesday, February 16, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Thursday, February 18, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Tuesday, February 23, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Thursday, February 25, 6:00PM- 9:15PM
  • Tuesday, March 02, 6:00PM- 9:15PM

Class end time: 12:15am
Price for 11 sessions only. Schedule subject to change due to Holidays.

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Career classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Erickson College International, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

Fine Print

Expiration varies.
  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 18 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.