No New Notifications

Jewelry Making: Winter Semester

Jewelry Arts Inc

Limited time remaining!
Select Option

Highlights

All once a week Classes and Customized Intensives are taught through one-on-one instruction geared to your skill level and interests, whethe

What You'll Get

All once a week Classes and Customized Intensives are taught through one-on-one instruction geared to your skill level and interests, whether you are a complete beginner or advanced metalsmith. Since our instructors work with you individually, you never have to worry about keeping up with a class that is moving too quickly or too slowly for your comfort. Your instructor will discuss your goals and experience level with you at the start of your first class and help you choose your projects. You can choose from our core curriculum of projects designed to teach essential skills or design your own. Classes are three hours long and many days have more than one class time available. Regardless of which class time you sign up for, the process is the same. Just sign up for the class time that best fits your schedule. Your instructors have years of team teaching experience and will guide you every step of the way.

WHAT’S TEAM TEACHING?

For every 4-5 students there is one teacher. That means in your scheduled class, there may be multiple teachers. If your teacher is busy helping another student, you can always ask another free teacher for help. This results in even more help available to you, when you need it

Highlights

  • Work in silver or gold
  • No drawing skills necessary
  • Total beginners welcome

Important Things to Note :

There is a beginner tool kit available for $287.10 which contains all the basic hand tools, silver, and stones needed to complete the first project. Gold will be available for purchase on the day of the class. If you already have some tools, bring them.

The beginner tool kit will contain the following:

  • Soldering Demystified
  • Pliers, Chain-nose
  • Pliers, Round-nose
  • Kiln Tweezers
  • Black Stone Tweezers
  • Dividers, Round leg
  • Charcoal Block, small
  • Stackpack
  • Scriber
  • File set, Student
  • File, Student ½ round large
  • Dowel Set (9)
  • Wet/dry sandpaper set
  • Silver (17 dwt)
  • Stones (3)
  • Ultra-fine Sharpie
  • Solderite Board

All the larger or specialized equipment such as torches, kilns, hammers, vises, setting tools, daps, drawplates, mandrels, pickle, mills, steel blocks, third arms, enamels, etc are provided for student use free of charge.

Class Starting Tuesday, January 07

8 sessions

  • Tuesday, January 07, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, January 28, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 04, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 18, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 11:00AM- 2:00PM

Class Starting Wednesday, January 08

8 sessions

  • Wednesday, January 08, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 22, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 29, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 05, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 12, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 19, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 26, 11:00AM- 2:00PM

Class Starting Wednesday, January 08

8 sessions

  • Wednesday, January 08, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 22, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 29, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 05, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 12, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 19, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 26, 3:00PM- 6:00PM

Class Starting Wednesday, January 08

8 sessions

  • Wednesday, January 08, 7:00PM- 10:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 7:00PM- 10:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 22, 7:00PM- 10:00PM
  • Wednesday, January 29, 7:00PM- 10:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 05, 7:00PM- 10:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 12, 7:00PM- 10:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 19, 7:00PM- 10:00PM
  • Wednesday, February 26, 7:00PM- 10:00PM

Class Starting Thursday, January 09

8 sessions

  • Thursday, January 09, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Thursday, January 16, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Thursday, January 30, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Thursday, February 06, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Thursday, February 13, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Thursday, February 20, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Thursday, February 27, 11:00AM- 2:00PM

Class Starting Thursday, January 09

8 sessions

  • Thursday, January 09, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Thursday, January 16, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Thursday, January 30, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Thursday, February 06, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Thursday, February 13, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Thursday, February 20, 3:00PM- 6:00PM
  • Thursday, February 27, 3:00PM- 6:00PM

Class Starting Friday, January 10

8 sessions

  • Friday, January 10, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Friday, January 17, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Friday, January 24, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Friday, January 31, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Friday, February 07, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Friday, February 14, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Friday, February 21, 11:00AM- 2:00PM
  • Friday, February 28, 11:00AM- 2:00PM

Class Starting Saturday, January 11

8 sessions

  • Saturday, January 11, 11:00AM- 6:00PM
  • Saturday, January 25, 11:00AM- 6:00PM
  • Saturday, February 08, 11:00AM- 6:00PM
  • Saturday, February 22, 11:00AM- 6:00PM

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Jewelry classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Jewelry Arts Inc, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print

Expiration varies.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 18 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

Jewelry Arts Inc

Class, Skill & Hobby, Fun or Leisure
By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.