No New Notifications

ITIL® Capability - Service Offerings and Agreements

Mountainview ITSM

Select Option

Highlights

The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in service management as documented in the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications. 

Course Syllabus:

  • Learning Unit SOA01: Introduction to service offerings and agreements (SOA) 
  • Learning Unit SOA02: Service portfolio management 
  • Learning Unit SOA03: Service catalogue management 
  • Learning Unit SOA04: Service level management 
  • Learning Unit SOA05: Demand management
  • Learning Unit SOA06: Supplier management 
  • Learning Unit SOA07: Financial Management for IT services 
  • Learning Unit SOA08: Business relationship management 
  • Learning Unit SOA09: SOA roles and responsibilities
  • Learning Unit SOA10: Technology and implementation considerations
Prerequisite Entry Criteria:

Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITILFoundation Certificate in IT Service Management which must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission 

Candidates who hold the following ITIL qualifications are also eligible, and similar evidence will be required: 
  • Earlier ITIL (V2) Foundation plus Foundation Bridge 
  • ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes).
It is recommended that candidates: 
  • Can demonstrate familiarity with IT terminology and understand that the context of service offerings and agreements management within their own business environment is strongly recommended 
  • Have experience of working in the service management capacity within a service provider environment, with responsibility for at least one of the following management processes and activities: 
  • Service portfolio management 
  • Service catalogue management 
  • Service level management 
  • Demand management 
  • Supplier management 
  • Financial management for IT services 
  • Business relationship management 

  • Before attending training for the certification it is also strongly recommended that candidates read
    the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications and, in particular, the ITIL Service Strategy and ITIL
    Service Design publications.

    Class Starting Monday, March 23

    5 sessions

    • Monday, March 23, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, March 24, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, March 25, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, March 26, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, March 27, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, March 30

    5 sessions

    • Monday, March 30, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, March 31, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, April 01, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, April 02, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, April 03, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, April 06

    5 sessions

    • Monday, April 06, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, April 07, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, April 08, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, April 09, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, April 10, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, April 13

    5 sessions

    • Monday, April 13, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, April 14, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, April 15, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, April 16, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, April 17, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, April 20

    5 sessions

    • Monday, April 20, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, April 21, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, April 22, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, April 23, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, April 24, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, April 27

    5 sessions

    • Monday, April 27, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, April 28, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, April 29, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, April 30, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, May 01, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, May 04

    5 sessions

    • Monday, May 04, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, May 05, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, May 06, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, May 07, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, May 08, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, May 11

    5 sessions

    • Monday, May 11, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, May 12, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, May 13, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, May 14, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, May 15, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, May 18

    5 sessions

    • Monday, May 18, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, May 19, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, May 20, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, May 21, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, May 22, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, May 25

    5 sessions

    • Monday, May 25, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, May 26, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, May 27, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, May 28, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, May 29, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Classes are only held if at least 5 students show up.

    The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for ITIL classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Mountainview ITSM, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

    About This Deal

    The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in service management as documented in the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications. 

    Course Syllabus:

    • Learning Unit SOA01: Introduction to service offerings and agreements (SOA) 
    • Learning Unit SOA02: Service portfolio management 
    • Learning Unit SOA03: Service catalogue management 
    • Learning Unit SOA04: Service level management 
    • Learning Unit SOA05: Demand management
    • Learning Unit SOA06: Supplier management 
    • Learning Unit SOA07: Financial Management for IT services 
    • Learning Unit SOA08: Business relationship management 
    • Learning Unit SOA09: SOA roles and responsibilities
    • Learning Unit SOA10: Technology and implementation considerations
    Prerequisite Entry Criteria:

    Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITILFoundation Certificate in IT Service Management which must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission 

    Candidates who hold the following ITIL qualifications are also eligible, and similar evidence will be required: 
    • Earlier ITIL (V2) Foundation plus Foundation Bridge 
    • ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes).
    It is recommended that candidates: 
    • Can demonstrate familiarity with IT terminology and understand that the context of service offerings and agreements management within their own business environment is strongly recommended 
    • Have experience of working in the service management capacity within a service provider environment, with responsibility for at least one of the following management processes and activities: 
  • Service portfolio management 
  • Service catalogue management 
  • Service level management 
  • Demand management 
  • Supplier management 
  • Financial management for IT services 
  • Business relationship management 

  • Before attending training for the certification it is also strongly recommended that candidates read
    the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications and, in particular, the ITIL Service Strategy and ITIL
    Service Design publications.

    Class Starting Monday, August 31

    5 sessions

    • Monday, August 31, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, September 01, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, September 02, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, September 03, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, September 04, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, September 07

    5 sessions

    • Monday, September 07, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, September 08, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, September 09, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, September 10, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, September 11, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, September 14

    5 sessions

    • Monday, September 14, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, September 15, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, September 16, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, September 17, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, September 18, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, September 21

    5 sessions

    • Monday, September 21, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, September 22, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, September 23, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, September 24, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, September 25, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, September 28

    5 sessions

    • Monday, September 28, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, September 29, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, September 30, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, October 01, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, October 02, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, October 05

    5 sessions

    • Monday, October 05, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, October 06, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, October 07, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, October 08, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, October 09, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, October 12

    5 sessions

    • Monday, October 12, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, October 13, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, October 14, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, October 15, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, October 16, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, October 19

    5 sessions

    • Monday, October 19, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, October 20, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, October 21, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, October 22, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, October 23, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Class Starting Monday, October 26

    5 sessions

    • Monday, October 26, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Tuesday, October 27, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Wednesday, October 28, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Thursday, October 29, 8:30AM- 5:00PM
    • Friday, October 30, 8:30AM- 5:00PM

    Classes are only held if at least 5 students show up.

    The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for ITIL classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Mountainview ITSM, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

    Need To Know

    Expiration varies.
    • ALL SALES FINAL.
    • Must be 18 or older to attend
    • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
    • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
    • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
    • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
    • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
    • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
    • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
    • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

    About Mountainview ITSM