No New Notifications

Foundations in Art (Ages 4-8)

Staten Island Dance & Arts Center

Limited time remaining!
Select Option

Highlights

Through experimentation with various materials and methods, children will develop their art-making skills and explore personal areas of crea

What You'll Get

Through experimentation with various materials and methods, children will develop their art-making skills and explore personal areas of creative interest. A variety of materials and techniques will be explored, including watercolor, tempera, mixed media, clay and cray-pas, as well as methods in printmaking. Discovering different artists and their work will also be a part of this course.

Materials included.

Class Starting Tuesday, September 10

9 sessions

  • Tuesday, September 10, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, September 17, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 01, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 08, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 15, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 22, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 05, 3:45PM- 5:15PM

Class Starting Tuesday, November 12

9 sessions

  • Tuesday, November 12, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, November 26, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 03, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, December 17, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, January 07, 3:45PM- 5:15PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 3:45PM- 5:15PM

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Kids Art classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Staten Island Dance & Arts Center, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

The Fine Print

Expiration varies.

  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 4-8 years old to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

By purchasing this deal you'll unlock points which can be spent on discounts and rewards. Every 5,000 points can be redeemed for $5 Off your next purchase.