No New Notifications

Adult Beginner Ukulele (Long Island)

Williamsburg School of Music

Select Option

Highlights

Uke is a fun, simple instrument to learn (not to mention being very portable) and we will teach you the basics in an easy social setting. The class covers left and right hand techniques, strumming, chord changes, rhythmic notation and more, and uses a great repertoire of classic and contemporary songs to keep things interesting.

Students will need to provide their own ukulele. We are happy to point you in the right direction to getting a great deal on one (we have an endorsement deal with Luna Ukes and can provide a discount code on their website) if you need help.

Class Starting Tuesday, January 07

8 sessions

  • Tuesday, January 07, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Tuesday, January 28, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 04, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 18, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 8:00PM- 9:00PM

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Guitar classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Williamsburg School of Music, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

About This Deal

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Uke is a fun, simple instrument to learn (not to mention being very portable) and we will teach you the basics in an easy social setting. The class covers left and right hand techniques, strumming, chord changes, rhythmic notation and more, and uses a great repertoire of classic and contemporary songs to keep things interesting.

Students will need to provide their own ukulele. We are happy to point you in the right direction to getting a great deal on one (we have an endorsement deal with Luna Ukes and can provide a discount code on their website) if you need help.

Class Starting Thursday, July 02

8 sessions

  • Thursday, July 02, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, July 09, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, July 23, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, July 30, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, August 06, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, August 13, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, August 20, 8:00PM- 9:00PM

Class Starting Thursday, September 03

8 sessions

  • Thursday, September 03, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, September 10, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, September 17, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, September 24, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, October 01, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, October 08, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, October 15, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, October 22, 8:00PM- 9:00PM

Class Starting Thursday, November 05

8 sessions

  • Thursday, November 05, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, November 12, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, November 19, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, December 03, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, December 10, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, December 17, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, December 24, 8:00PM- 9:00PM
  • Thursday, December 31, 8:00PM- 9:00PM

Online Group Class

The class identified is made available through CourseHorse, a 3rd party marketplace for Guitar classes and more. Groupon is not affiliated with or sponsored by the merchant, Williamsburg School of Music, in connection with this offer. Please contact Groupon customer service for all inquiries related to this offer. Inquiries placed to CourseHorse will be directed back to Groupon.

Fine Print

Expiration varies.
  • ALL SALES FINAL.
  • Must be 18 or older to attend
  • Voucher valid only for date and time listed; may not be exchanged, altered, or redeemed for other dates, but may send a friend in place.
  • Must present CourseHorse confirmation email upon arrival.
  • Purchaser name must be provided at checkout; this information will be shared with CourseHorse and course provider for purposes of order fulfillment.
  • Groupon voucher Terms of Sale and Extraordinary Event Policy do not apply.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
  • Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.
  • Note, additional equipment or materials may be required or included in purchase price, see course description for details.
  • Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services. Offer is not eligible for our promo codes or other discounts.

About Williamsburg School of Music