All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
Reviewed January 8, 2013
· Reviewed February 23, 2018
· Reviewed February 6, 2018
What You'll Get
Over centuries, modern firearms gradually replaced archaic weapons, such as the rapier and the sternly worded pamphlet. Take aim with this Groupon.
$75 for a Concealed-Firearm-Permit Class ($155 Value)
In this four-hour class, students qualify to apply for a Utah concealed-firearm permit valid in more 33 states. Classroom work covers topics such as handling ammunition, pistol parts and operations, cleaning and storage, and assuming proper firing stance. The class ($135 value) also includes a passport photo, fingerprints, and notarization ($20 value). There is no live-fire component, and tuition does not include the $51 application fee for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. The Utah permit can be renewed ($15) every five years. Call Michael at (203) 516-8858 for schedule.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 180 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Must sign waiver. Must be 21 or older. Must bring government-issued photo ID; if not born in U.S., must bring government-issued photo ID and passport. Extra fee of $51.00 in a check or money order made out to "Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification" is required for your application fee. Fee can also be paid by Visa or Master credit card. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About CT Gun Permit
Connecticut, Utah, Florida, and New York—CT Gun Permit's instructor holds NRA certification in all of those states. In business since 1999, their classes familiarize clients with the basics of handling, firing, and owning a pistol or revolver. In addition to demonstrating and supervising skills, CT Gun Permit educates students about gun laws at both the state and national level.