Return to the deal

CT Gun Permit - Monroe

$75 for a Utah-Gun-Permit Class and Certification Valid in 33 States at CT Gun Permit ($155 Value)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 180 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Must sign waiver. Must be 21 or older. Must bring government-issued photo ID; if not born in U.S., must bring government-issued photo ID and passport. Extra fee of $51.00 in a check or money order made out to “Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification” is required for your application fee. Fee can also be paid by Visa or Master credit card.

Questions and Answers 15 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

i'd like to see the list of states (33) that the utah ccw permit has validity.

h. m.  asked on  Nov 14, 2012

A:

Alabama Alaska Colorado Florida Georgia Louisiana Mississippi New Hampshire North Carolina North Dakota Ohio South Dakota Texas Virginia Washington State West Virginia Arizona Arkansas Delaware Idaho Indiana Iowa Kentucky Michigan Minnesota Missouri Montana Nebraska Oklahoma Pennsylvania Tennessee Vermont Wisconsin Wyoming

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

Q:

will this class satisfy CT Gun permit rules?

Gregory P.  asked on  Nov 14, 2012

A:

no you must do a seperate class to get a ct gun permit

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

More Questions and Answers

Q:

The description states that there is no "live" component. Does this class teach you to fire a gun?

Kathleen G.  asked on  Nov 17, 2012

A:

No, this is a class for a gun permit. There's no firing involved.

tony R.  from  Groupon  replied on  Nov 17, 2012

Q:

What are the dates and times of the class?

Darren A.  asked on  Nov 16, 2012

A:

I WILL BE HAVING THEM ON MONDAY AND WED. DURING THE WEEK AND ALSO ON WEEKENDS

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 16, 2012

Q:

When I click on BUY, it says "One Connecticut gun permit class - CT Gun Permit" , how would I choose the 33 State Utah CCW class?

Jessica N.  asked on  Nov 15, 2012

A:

Sorry for any confusion, Jessica. There is only one purchase option for this deal which is "One Connecticut gun permit class - CT Gun Permit", which qualifies students to apply for a Utah CCW permit, valid in 33 states.

Aaron K.  from  Self  replied on  Nov 15, 2012

Q:

I am a Montana resident and am here in Ct caring for my 96 year old mother. Can I take the course here in Ct from you and use it for my concealed carry permit in Montana? A permit is not required in MT for open carry. Ron D

ron d.  asked on  Nov 15, 2012

A:

IF YOU HAVE A MONTANA CARRY PERMIT, YOU CAN GET THE UTAH, IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE YOU CANNOT, THE REASON IS ANY STATE THAT TAKES THE UTAH PERMIT, MUST HAVE A GUN PERMIT IN THAT STATE AND MONTANA IS TAKEN BY UTAH.

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 15, 2012

Q:

Mike, What dates are available for the Utah permit classes...are there any Saturdays open?

jim I.  asked on  Nov 15, 2012

A:

I WILL MAKE A CALENDER ON MONDAY AFTER IT ENDS THEY WILL BE WEEKNIGHTS AND SOME WEEKENDS

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 15, 2012

Q:

You stated that there will be classes on some Satudays. I am unable to do the 6pm class for the Utah Lic. Do you have dates/times for the saturdays yet?

Carol  asked on  Nov 15, 2012

A:

i will have all the dates for utah classes on monday

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 15, 2012

Q:

As stated above, you are willing to apply the $75 charge towards the $135 CT permit, would this satisfy both permit requirments?

Sheila D.  asked on  Nov 14, 2012

A:

if you bought a utah from groupon and want to attend a ct class instead call groupon and get a refund for the utah class, thats the easiest thing to do, i wouold say keep the utah as its a bargain and to get 33 more states for the small price is a bargain.

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

Q:

Does this permit allow me to carry a pistol in any of the 33 states mentioned? What days & times are the classes held? Thanks in advance!

Albert Z.  asked on  Nov 14, 2012

A:

yes all 33 states the classes will be held at 6 pm on weeknights and on some weekends

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

Q:

Thanks for the quick response to my question above, Mike. No intention of getting into a political debate on this one. However, as a regular Groupon customer, I was just very surprised to see such a controversial item as a gun permit featured as one of your offers. Guess I had a different perception of your company. But perhaps I'm not alone?

Terry O.  asked on  Nov 14, 2012

A:

some people just dont want a steak dinner or a massage terry, they want to carry a gun and protect their family and home i guess.

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

Q:

I would like to purchase this deal for the permit for the 33 states. However, I would also want to take the seperate Connecticut Gun permit class, how much more would it cost me and how many hours is the additional class?

Anna M.  asked on  Nov 14, 2012

A:

$135 for the Ct permit class, 6 hours. i have a class on sat the 17th at 8am and the 18th at 8am

Mike  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 14, 2012

1 - 10 of 15 questions