What You'll Get
Shooting galleries improve focus, which is why the most seasoned marksmen can read stop signs up to a mile away. Sharpen your skills with this Groupon.
$42 for a Concealed-Handgun-Permit Class (Up to $85 Value)
The North Carolina concealed-handgun class includes an eight-hour classroom segment and a minimum two-hour range session. At the former, students learn about the state's laws for carrying a concealed weapon. During the latter, they practice defensive shooting skills with their own handgun or a rental .22 or .9 with ammunition, available at no additional cost. For students interested in obtaining a CHP, instructors can advise on the remaining steps for submitting an application.
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires Mar 20, 2013. Amount paid never expires. Limit 2 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Reservation required. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Must be 21 or older. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Ja-Co Enterprises
Jack honorably served in the United States military for 20 years. Now an NRA certified instructor, he draws upon that fundamental experience to educate people in the responsibilities of possessing and using firearms. Along with Michael, a veteran sheriff's deputy from Colorado, Jack balances classroom sessions and range time to teach students rules for safe gun handling, shooting fundamentals, and pistol cleaning techniques that don’t involve dishwashers. The duo also teaches instructor courses to train the next generation of certified teachers. In addition, Jack also employs Aaron, a certified and experienced gunsmith, who, in addition to acting as an NRA-certified range safety officer (RSO) and instructor in several shooting sports disciplines, is well-versed in the cleaning, repair, and alignment of firearms including long rifles, shotguns, and handguns.