What You'll Get
- $39 for a four- to six-hour Texas license to carry handgun course ($110 value)
For the LTC course, students are responsible for providing a handgun for qualification purposes, along with 50 rounds of ammunition. Depending on availability, students can reserve training pistols for rent with ammunition for an additional fee ($30/person).
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Limit 2 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Limit 1 per visit. Registration required. State requires valid driver's license or ID for application. Must sign waiver. Extra $30 fee for 50 rounds of ammunition and gun rental. All goods or services must be used by the same person. Up to $14.50 extra fee for range time depending on location. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About DFW Shooters Academy
DFW Shooters Academy's instructors train out of outdoor ranges in the area and all instructors are former police officers.
At a Glance
DFW Shooters Academy hopes to foster safe and responsible gun ownership, and they've worked hard to earn a reputation consistent with their goal. To this end, the facility has acquired certifications from the Texas Department of Public Safety and the NRA. In addition to teaching pupils safe firearm operation with additional training on state of the art laser simulators, instructors help customers purchase the firearm that is most appropriate for them to ensure safe and consistent performance. DFW Shooters Academy also leads self-protection courses that do not require the use of guns.