No New Notifications

Discount Inspection and Brakes

3 Locations

Auto Maintenance Packages at Discount Inspection and Brakes (Up to 60% Off). Nine Options Available.

900+ bought
from
$45.50
$18
60% Off
Over 20 views today, so act now!

Highlights

Auto techs ensure cars are in line with state regulations and swap spent oil

Customer Reviews

100% Verified Reviews
All reviews are from people who have redeemed deals with this merchant.
service
oil change
extra
staff
appointment
customer service
price
experience
cost
employees
schedule
R
Randi
4 ratings1 reviews
April 6, 2021
Very informative, nice, clean, fair priced, and professional. Also very friendly! Definitely will be going back for my truck needs!
N
Nancy
3 ratings3 reviews
March 20, 2021
Took my car in for a state inspection. Very professional. Not to mention fast. I walked in, they took my info and as soon as I sat down, they started working on my car already. 10 min later I was ready to go. Waiting room as clean and bright. I see that they also do regular maintenance like oil change and such. I will definitely use them next time when I need service for my car.
G
George
2 ratings1 reviews
March 19, 2021
Great se
G
Gina
10 ratings4 reviews
January 30, 2021
Quick & easy, and the staff were kind and friendly
A
Avyon
2 ratings2 reviews
January 21, 2021
Professional and quick.
D
DarlaTOP REVIEWERHELPFUL REVIEWER
96 ratings77 reviews
January 9, 2021
Friendswood location. I don't care how good their repair and maintenance is, if it's possible to catch a deadly virus at this location. Sign says "You must have a mask to enter" but they don't enforce the rule. Several customers in waiting area took off their mask completely or partially. I voiced my concerns to two employees and waited outside after initial paperwork was done inside.
C
Cheryl
5 ratings4 reviews
January 4, 2021
Great team
C
ChristineHELPFUL REVIEWER
3 ratings3 reviews
December 29, 2020
Highly recommend the Friendswood location. Honest , fair, and complete. Quick turnaround of my inspection
See all reviews

About This Deal

  • What kind of motor oil should you use?
  • Mechanics’ expertise: ASE-certified technicians
  • Texas State Auto Inspection Package Includes:

    • State auto inspection
    • 21 point check
    • AC check
    • Brake check
    • Fluid check

Learn More About Oil Changes

How often to change your oilHow Often Should You Change Your Oil?

3,000 miles? 5,000 miles? Experts share their advice for keeping your car running safely and smoothly.

Need To Know

Promotional value expires 120 days after purchase. Amount paid never expires. Extra fee for alignments on cars with over 18-inch wheels. Extra fee for wheel alignment on European models. Extra fee for oil over 5 quarts. Valid for most vehicles, some restrictions may apply. Appointment required. Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as gift(s). Limit 1 per visit. Must use promotional value in 1 visit(s). Valid only for option purchased. All goods or services must be used by the same person. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.

About Discount Inspection and Brakes

At seven locations throughout the Houston metropolitan area, Discount Inspection and Brakes' ASE-certified mechanics keep vehicles in tip-top shape. They check and repair squeaky brakes, change out old oil, and inspect cars to make sure they comply with state emissions requirements and seasonal fashion trends. Aside from everyday preventative maintenance, the knowledgeable crews also repair cracked windshields and get to the bottom of engine trouble with a computerized diagnostic system.

Groupon Guide

Oil change tipsHow Often Should You Change Your Oil?

Two experts settle the debate.