What You'll Get
Like mastering a musical instrument, the art of breathing underwater requires years of practice and dedication. Introduce your lungs to aqueous awareness with today’s Groupon: for $10, you get the Discover Scuba class ($25 value) with Dive Utah. This Groupon is valid at Dive Utah’s Holladay location.
Your Discover Scuba class includes all necessary equipment and instruction to properly explore the heated abyss of Dive Utah’s training pool. After roughly 30 minutes of preparation, the one-hour adventure in the pool begins with an informative training session taught by a licensed scuba instructor that will go over basic safety skills and correct methods of using the equipment to pick up dates at the mall. Most of the scuba experience will be spent in the water getting accustomed to life as a goggle-eyed amphibian. For frequently asked questions, click here. Classes are available throughout the week.
Like most breathing techniques and known uses for water, you must be at least 10 years old, in good health, and sign a liability form to participate in underwater scuba training. Taking scuba lessons is not only an enjoyable activity, but it is also a relaxing workout that will prepare you for the deluges of cinematic sea worlds, where your only options are to live atop salvaged debris with Kevin Costner or dive into the cartoon sea to party with a singing crab.
Take a look at what KSL Newsradio has to say about Dive Utah:
- Dive Utah, with locations in Ogden and Holladay, is one of the state's oldest dive shops. It offers scuba equipment such as BCDs, regulators, masks, fins, underwater cameras and wet and dry suits. Greg [Adams] says the shop carries well-known brands such as ScubaPro, Sherwood and Halcyon. Dive Utah also offers a wide variety of classes from Open Water through Trimix, from master scuba instructors. Both locations have 12-foot deep pools for divers to receive confined water training, in addition to their classroom instruction. – KSL Newsradio
The Fine Print
Promotional value expires Dec 5, 2010. Amount paid never expires. Must be at least 10 years old. Must sign waiver and medical statement. Only valid at Holladay location. Reservation required. Merchant is solely responsible to purchasers for the care and quality of the advertised goods and services.
About Dive Utah
Divers as young as 10 can try on their flippers at Dive Utah to breathe underwater for the first time during Discover Scuba classes. Alternatively, more experienced students can hone their skills through open-water dives and more extensive training that can put them on their way to becoming instructors themselves. They can also strive to become PADI Master Scuba Divers, a certification that comes after 50 logged dives, at which point masters might feel it necessary to start wearing black belts to the pool.