Return to the deal

Elite Handgun Academy - North Dallas

10-Hour Texas Concealed-Handgun License Course for One or Two at Elite Handgun Academy (Up to 58% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires Mar 13th, 2013.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as a gift. Valid only for option purchased. Reservation required. 72hr cancellation notice or fee up to $50 may apply. Must be 21 or older with valid ID or 18 or older if currently serving in or honorably discharged from the military. Classes must be used by the same person. Extra $20 range fee and extra $15 for ammunition. Fingerprints and Texas State CHL application fee not included.

Questions and Answers 12 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

When are the classes? Are you limited to the class times through the Groupon?

Holly R.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Holly! You can find the class schedule by clicking here.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

What do you have to after taking this course to receive your permit? Is your permit included in this cost?

latoya t.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Latoya! Here is an excerpt from the merchant's website:

"Obtaining a permit to carry a concealed handgun in the State of Texas requires completion of the Certification Course, passing the shooting proficiency test, and passing a 50 question written test. The applicant may apply and pay a fee to the State, which completes a background check and completes the issuance of the license."

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

More Questions and Answers

Q:

Does the $69.00 cover all fees needed to get a CCL? ARe there other charges that are not covered or mentioned here?

CHARLOTTE K.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Charlotte! You still have to pay for your application fee to the State of Texas ($0-$140) and have your fingerprints taken ($9.95).

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

Will I be able to take to concealed lic test after course with them to get my permit?

Virginia B.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Virginia! You take the test during class. Once you complete and pass the class and both written and shooting testing, all you have left to do to get license is apply with the State and have your fingerprints taken. The State will run a criminal background check on each applicant.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

I assume the qualifying is done on-site during the class?

Charles L.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Charles! It is done at the end-of-the class. Eight students qualify at a time. It takes about 30 minutes to qualify.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

Can this be used for people who want to re-new their CHL?

Amanda J.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Amanda! Yes, but they will only have to attend 4 hours of the class, take the written test and pass the shooting proficiency.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

how much are the fingerprint and texas state chl application fees?

DENISE O.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Denise! Fingerprints are $9.95 and must be done by a company called L1 Identity Solutions. State fees range from $0 (Judges, Criminal Prosecutors) to $140. Previous Military and Senior Citizens (60+) are $70. License is good for 4-5 years.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

What do you have to after taking this course to receive your permit? Is your permit included in this cost?

latoya t.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Latoya! Here is an excerpt from the merchant's website:

"Obtaining a permit to carry a concealed handgun in the State of Texas requires completion of the Certification Course, passing the shooting proficiency test, and passing a 50 question written test. The applicant may apply and pay a fee to the State, which completes a background check and completes the issuance of the license."

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

Can non US Nationals get a license too?

Aditya B.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Aditya! Please click here to review all of the eligibility requirements.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

2. do you have to bring your own hand gun? Can I use one at the training and pay for the ammo?

betsy s.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Betsy! The cost of the class includes use of a loaner gun for range qualification. You do not need to bring your own gun.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

1. does that groupon apply to ANY course between now and March?

betsy s.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Betsy! Yes, you can schedule for any course before March 13, 2013.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

Q:

When are the classes? Are you limited to the class times through the Groupon?

Holly R.  asked on  Sep 13, 2012

A:

Hi Holly! You can find the class schedule by clicking here.

Patrick S.  from  Self  replied on  Sep 13, 2012

1 - 10 of 12 questions