Return to the deal

Elite Investigation & Protection Agency - Springfield

Four-Hour Concealed-Firearm Lecture Class for One or Two at Elite Investigation & Protection Agency (Up to 56% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 180 days after purchase.
  • Limit 2 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Limit 1 per visit. Must sign waiver. 15-day cancellation notice or fee up to Groupon price may apply. Must be 18 or older to complete course; must be 21 or older to apply for the VA Concealed Handgun Permit. All classes must be used by the same person.

Questions and Answers 6 questions

Q:

What is the total cost of the course? To include the firearms qualification with the lecture.

Charles P. S.  asked on  Nov 9, 2012

A:

This deal is for a 4-hour lecture course only and there is no firearm qualification requirement by either Utah or Virginia. The course fee is $49 for one and $89 for two.

Sarah A.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 11, 2012

Q:

1. After receiving the certificate, how long is the certificate good for applying for the permit - a month, a year? 2. What are the other cost for getting the concealed handgun permit. Fingerprints, background check, application fees, etc. Thanks, Ted

Ted  asked on  Nov 9, 2012

A:

After receiving the certificates of completion, you have up to a year from the date of course completion to submit your application and fees to Utah. For Virginia, there is no expiration on your training. Utah charges $51 for out of state applicants and Virginia charges $50 for in state and $100 for out of state applicants. We will provide fingerprints in class which is included in the course fee.

Sarah A.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 11, 2012

Q:

I'm trying to understand the course name in your schedule. Is it Handgun Handling Course?

Ricardo G.  asked on  Nov 9, 2012

A:

The course schedule would be under the "Groupon Deal Schedule" on the schedules page. The direct link to the schedule is as follows: http://www.eliteipatraining.com/resources/Calender/ccw-dates.pdf

Sarah A.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 11, 2012

Q:

Will there be a Notary present so the CCW applications can be completed on site?

JP  asked on  Nov 10, 2012

A:

Yes, there will be a notary present.

Sarah A.  from  Merchant  replied on  Nov 11, 2012

Q:

Just to ensure I'm reading this right, this course results in a certificate that is accepted to fulfill the training requirement when you apply for concealed permits in Utah and/or Virginia, yes?

Rosemarie W.  asked on  Nov 7, 2012

A:

Yes, and you can learn more about the permit here.

Marty S.  from  Self  replied on  Nov 7, 2012

Q:

Is this class for lecture only or does it include things like holster draw and live-fire exercises?

Eric S.  asked on  Nov 7, 2012

A:

This class is a lecture only.

Marty S.  from  Self  replied on  Nov 7, 2012

1 - 6 of 6 questions

Grouber