Return to the deal

Firearms Instructor - Salem

Two-Hour Live-Fire Fundamentals Class with a Shooting-Range Session for Two or Four at Firearms Instructor (81% Off)

The Fine Print

  • Expires 90 days after purchase.
  • Limit 1 per person, may buy 1 additional as gift. Limit 1 per visit. Valid only for option purchased. Appointment required. 24-hr cancellation notice required. Safety equipment, firearm, and ammunition are not provided. Must sign waiver. Younger than 18 must be accompanied by guardian.

Questions and Answers 8 questions

Commonly Asked Questions

Q:

What age children would this class benefit or be tailored to? Thank you

Kristina D.  asked on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

Responsible teenagers - with parents - are welcome, with the caveat that if there's a problem they may have to sit out the rest of the class.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

Will this course work for the Oregon Conceal and Carry class required by the State of Oregon?

Nicole K.  asked on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

It has the elements for the minimum licensing requirement, but I would rather that you take a "use of force" class (http://www.firearmsinstructor.us/What_Do_I_Do__.php) and get your CHL through that channel.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

can you rent all the equipment needed?

Heather H.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

If you do not have a handgun, I can rent you one. It will cost $25 for the gun and $25 for the ammunition. We will have to make arrangements for your rental well in advance of the session. You will have to supply your own safety equipment - glasses, hearing protection, cap with a bill.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

Where is the gun range located? Thank you

Janet H.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

About half an hour south of Salem.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

Is there any caliber restrictions (I.E, 38 Special, 357mag, 45)?

W. K.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

No, but if you can't lock open the action of your handgun, it is not safe for range training.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

How many rounds would you recommend bringing for the 2 hour class

Lynn F.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

We use 50 or less for Live-Fire Fundamentals.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

More Questions and Answers

Q:

Can I bring a shotgun which I have never been trained on- never actually fired and be trained on that?

sam m.  asked on  Jan 16, 2013

A:

No. This is a handgun course. However, we can get together for individual tutoring in the police academy methods of shotgun technique.Send me an e-mail at firearms.instructor@comcast.net to set a time.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

How many rounds would you recommend bringing for the 2 hour class

Lynn F.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

We use 50 or less for Live-Fire Fundamentals.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

Is there any caliber restrictions (I.E, 38 Special, 357mag, 45)?

W. K.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

No, but if you can't lock open the action of your handgun, it is not safe for range training.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

Where is the gun range located? Thank you

Janet H.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

About half an hour south of Salem.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

can you rent all the equipment needed?

Heather H.  asked on  Jan 15, 2013

A:

If you do not have a handgun, I can rent you one. It will cost $25 for the gun and $25 for the ammunition. We will have to make arrangements for your rental well in advance of the session. You will have to supply your own safety equipment - glasses, hearing protection, cap with a bill.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

I am a member of the Air Force Reserve (computer guy, been to the range twice in my 20 year career) and my daughter has recently joined the Oregon Air Guard. She has had no training with any firearms and I would like to have her get some training before she leaves for basic training. My question is that I have a 22 rifle and a 12 guage shot gun. How can we get some hand gun training as well. Would there be an extra charge and how much would that be. I hope this can work out. Thanks, Ed Angle Feel free to call me at 971-237-2374

Ed A.  asked on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

Ed - Take a look at my website (www.firearmsinstructor.us/Live-Fire_Training.php). You can join a Live-Fire Fundamentals session, and I can rent you a handgun ($25) and provide ammunition ($25).

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

Will this course work for the Oregon Conceal and Carry class required by the State of Oregon?

Nicole K.  asked on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

It has the elements for the minimum licensing requirement, but I would rather that you take a "use of force" class (http://www.firearmsinstructor.us/What_Do_I_Do__.php) and get your CHL through that channel.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

Q:

What age children would this class benefit or be tailored to? Thank you

Kristina D.  asked on  Jan 14, 2013

A:

Responsible teenagers - with parents - are welcome, with the caveat that if there's a problem they may have to sit out the rest of the class.

Stephen E.  from  Merchant  replied on  Jan 16, 2013

1 - 8 of 8 questions